SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 4813 

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
How fab. Looks like you had a lot of fun doing the photo shoot. Your romper is very cute.
3/30/12 9:11 PM
Blooms said...
How cute! Love the props in the photo shoot!
3/31/12 2:39 AM
JEF said...
I could only open your main photo but you are adorable! And so is the dog :) Seriously, this suit is too cute and I think you look great. Awesome review too.
3/31/12 8:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love this suit! Fun fabric, great fit, water ready!
3/31/12 11:44 AM
MNBarb said...
You had me with the photos. Don't you look happy in your romper. I love it (and your little dog, too)! I have a matching quilt at my house.
3/31/12 1:08 PM
annakeeton said...
Very cool suit! Your dog and the parasol in your photo shoot are adorable.
3/31/12 7:29 PM
Alexus1325 said...
I agree with everyone else, you look great! I want one for me :D
4/1/12 0:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Auntieshel, your swimsuit is too cute! The first person I thought of was Esther Williams when I saw your photos. You used a retro pattern and your swimsuit certainly delivered on that retro vibe! I even searched Esther Williams' swimsuits online after reading your review lol. Great job!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you so much for all your nice comments! JEF, my hubby fixed my review, you should be able to view all photos now.
4/2/12 11:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
Great review! And I just love your romper. It reminds me of a design by Claire McCardel (not spelling correctly I think). What a cute doggie!
4/3/12 3:15 PM
petro said...
What a great pattern find for swimwear, the fabric is terrific too.
4/4/12 6:59 AM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
4/5/12 1:36 PM
Jenny Jo said...
I like it! Those side ties are a nice touch!
4/10/12 1:12 PM
MadeByMeg said...
LOVE IT! Funky and fun! You got my vote :)
4/18/12 2:33 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I agree..you look great and truly retro with an air of Esther . Love this and your photo
9/12/13 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1025

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now