Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 4663 (Anne Adams Vintage 50's Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 510 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:4/5/12 5:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Wow. I'm really floored with this outfit and you were right. You did wow your husband as well. Good job.
4/3/12 4:56 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, really amazing work! I love the point cuffs on the jacket, super stylish.
4/3/12 7:37 PM
zoe said...
Lovely dress! You look great in it. You certainly challenged yourself; and were very successful. I'd love to try a real vintage dress one day soon. I'm not quite up to it yet though.
4/3/12 8:30 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress and jacket, nice work and I love the fabrics! It seems to me like with these vintage patterns, often the smaller and mail order companies had even less complete instructions than the big 4. Congrats on figuring everything out -- looks great on you!
4/4/12 4:10 AM
mmcp said...
It's a wonderful look, I love the collar and cuffs. Hope you get lots of great wear out of it.
4/4/12 6:44 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great outfit! Sounds like quite an adventure to sew.
4/4/12 10:34 AM
homewerk said...
I'm guessing this dress will bring good luck at the casino! Impressive styling.
4/4/12 10:52 AM
HDWen said...
Thanks you so much. It feels so yummy on my skin to wear and I won $5.00 at the Casino lol!
4/4/12 1:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous vintage dress! One of the best I've ever seen! Love your fabric and your great big smile. I am sure you have many many compliments at the Casino!
4/4/12 8:31 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
4/6/12 0:57 AM
petro said...
What a lovely outfit! I especially like the cuffs, and the flared skirt. I think it will work really well in cottons too, for a different look.
4/6/12 2:38 AM
HDWen said...
Also made the raisin charmeuse pants, and a sorbetto blouse for another option with that WOW sleeves bolero jacket :-) Thank you everyone.
4/20/12 5:11 AM
StudioCherie said...
Fabulous dress. I hope you get invited to a wedding or a fancy party so more people can enjoy it on you. I would bet you were the best dressed woman at the casino.
4/20/12 2:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Charming outfit. It looks truly vintage. Thanks for the info on the buckles (I wondered where those had gone).
4/24/12 10:58 AM
droxy said...
Yay for you on pushing your limits and doing a dress that's really cool in the vintage fashion forward look.
4/24/12 2:01 PM
HDWen said...
Thank you - Yes a real find to see a website still carries buckles to cover! Thank you all - I LOVE these very cool sleeves too :-)
4/25/12 6:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us