SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 4663 (Anne Adams Vintage 50's Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:4/5/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Wow. I'm really floored with this outfit and you were right. You did wow your husband as well. Good job.
4/3/12 4:56 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, really amazing work! I love the point cuffs on the jacket, super stylish.
4/3/12 7:37 PM
zoe said...
Lovely dress! You look great in it. You certainly challenged yourself; and were very successful. I'd love to try a real vintage dress one day soon. I'm not quite up to it yet though.
4/3/12 8:30 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress and jacket, nice work and I love the fabrics! It seems to me like with these vintage patterns, often the smaller and mail order companies had even less complete instructions than the big 4. Congrats on figuring everything out -- looks great on you!
4/4/12 4:10 AM
mmcp said...
It's a wonderful look, I love the collar and cuffs. Hope you get lots of great wear out of it.
4/4/12 6:44 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great outfit! Sounds like quite an adventure to sew.
4/4/12 10:34 AM
homewerk said...
I'm guessing this dress will bring good luck at the casino! Impressive styling.
4/4/12 10:52 AM
HDWen said...
Thanks you so much. It feels so yummy on my skin to wear and I won $5.00 at the Casino lol!
4/4/12 1:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous vintage dress! One of the best I've ever seen! Love your fabric and your great big smile. I am sure you have many many compliments at the Casino!
4/4/12 8:31 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
4/6/12 0:57 AM
petro said...
What a lovely outfit! I especially like the cuffs, and the flared skirt. I think it will work really well in cottons too, for a different look.
4/6/12 2:38 AM
HDWen said...
Also made the raisin charmeuse pants, and a sorbetto blouse for another option with that WOW sleeves bolero jacket :-) Thank you everyone.
4/20/12 5:11 AM
StudioCherie said...
Fabulous dress. I hope you get invited to a wedding or a fancy party so more people can enjoy it on you. I would bet you were the best dressed woman at the casino.
4/20/12 2:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Charming outfit. It looks truly vintage. Thanks for the info on the buckles (I wondered where those had gone).
4/24/12 10:58 AM
droxy said...
Yay for you on pushing your limits and doing a dress that's really cool in the vintage fashion forward look.
4/24/12 2:01 PM
HDWen said...
Thank you - Yes a real find to see a website still carries buckles to cover! Thank you all - I LOVE these very cool sleeves too :-)
4/25/12 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now