SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6110 (1973 Notch Collar Blouse)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my gosh! Super cute and just your style...It really looks super on you. Plus I love your fabric choice....and retro patterns...now I'll read your review:)
4/11/12 1:00 PM
petro said...
I love it per photo. The fabric choice is terrific with it, and the buttons zing. Tucked in is definitely better, a couple of waist darts or tucks would fix it for an overblouse.
4/11/12 1:24 PM
LynnG said...
I love seeing patterns I sewed in my youth made up again. Yours is very pretty and looks great on you.
4/11/12 1:37 PM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- love the print!
4/11/12 1:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :) I love a nice shirt! And that one is also really pretty; great fabric.
4/11/12 2:29 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful.
4/11/12 2:48 PM
BrankaS said...
I love your fabric choice, the print is just perfect for this blouse! Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review!
4/11/12 3:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it! The fabic is fabulous.
4/11/12 3:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fabric choice for a very cute blouse.
4/11/12 6:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous, just fabulous. The standard of your inside finishes is impressive, too. I think it looks good untucked as well as tucked in.
4/11/12 8:39 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking blouse. Great fabric and the buttons are perfect. I like the way you styled it.
4/11/12 8:47 PM
velosewer said...
Great style and the finishings and fabric suit this era and style.
4/11/12 8:51 PM
Pamaro said...
Oh I love it! That looks great on you and the fabric is a terrific print. Love, love it with that skirt.
4/11/12 11:36 PM
pdiddly said...
How lovely - I bought this pattern when I was 16 - I made the trousers in a pink and wore them with an angora sweater for the very first date I had with my ex-husband - I still have the pattern now. I think I made the blouse up in white cotton.
4/12/12 4:36 AM
cindyann said...
Great blouse with super cute details! I love this look on you. Very flattering!
4/12/12 8:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great blouse! I dig those cuffs too and think it looks great with the navy skirt and red belt. Thanks for the review!
4/12/12 9:28 AM
JEF said...
Excellent!
4/12/12 11:08 AM
RLL said...
Ditto all the comments...I love it!
4/12/12 11:48 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great fabric choice for this blouse. Looks like some other great pieces to this pattern as well. Love the sleeves. Very cute how you've styled it too!
4/12/12 3:13 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE this!! the fabric is so cute and the cuffs are fantastic! It looks perfect with the skirt, so cool and spiffy but still comfortable. Great review, thanks for sharing!
4/12/12 4:32 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So cute! Great fabric.
4/12/12 5:32 PM
grays08 said...
Love it - very cute!
4/13/12 5:36 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great blouse! I really like the fabric you chose and how you styled it. :-). It's also nice to see how that type of cuff comes out - I just cut the fabric for a 1947 pattern which features a very similar one.
4/13/12 9:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally rockin' top, NiceGirl!
4/19/12 3:34 PM
sewing53 said...
wow, this is so cool looking. you are right though, without tucking or maybe a belt, it's blagh...nice work
4/22/12 1:48 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love it in that print!
4/22/12 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now