SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> Vogue 1101 (Geoffrey Beene)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/12/12 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
Thank you for reviewing this "old" pattern. The dress looks modern to me. And, it's very attractive.
4/26/12 5:17 PM
droxy said...
This is still a very lovely dress!
4/24/12 2:00 PM
StudioCherie said...
The dress looks great on you. I am very impressed that you lined it! The front tucks are a great detail. I agree it would be a good one to do in linen.
4/24/12 10:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! It looks great on you, and it doesn't look "vintage" at all, which probably proves that true style is timeless.
4/24/12 8:11 AM
Margaret said...
I'm glad it worked out in the end -- it looks wonderful on you!
4/22/12 3:46 PM
lyndle said...
I love this dress on you. Great fit and pretty print, it must have been challenging with that georgette but the result is great!
4/16/12 5:06 AM
petro said...
Very elegant dress, Goeffrey Beene patterns are super aren't they?
4/14/12 4:34 PM
Christas said...
Sooooo PRETTY! The dress looks wonderful on you. Nice sewing!
4/14/12 1:12 PM
Mel.J said...
Great dress Renata - well done for listening to that dress tell you what to do & then getting it finished :)
4/14/12 7:40 AM
TTrent said...
Looks great on you! Good job.
4/14/12 6:23 AM
JenniferBee said...
Wow! a beautiful vintage dress pattern and fabric combination. Love it.
4/13/12 5:32 PM
LynnG said...
The dress looks great on you. I give you a lot of credit for working with a difficult fabric. Looks like the result was worth it.
4/13/12 2:59 PM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress. The style is very flattering and looks lovely on you.
4/13/12 7:51 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress, Renata!
4/13/12 2:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress and beautiful fabric. I like the proportions of the shorter length on you.
4/13/12 1:08 AM
Renata said...
Thank you for all the flattering comments. Sometimes these garments have a mind of their own, it just would not let me give up.
4/13/12 0:08 AM
HDWen said...
Very glad you kept at it! The fabric and the fit look great on you.
4/12/12 10:55 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Turned out great, you look terrific in that dress.
4/12/12 9:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress Renata, glad you persisited and love the cute button.
4/12/12 9:42 PM
goosegreen said...
Looks fabulous Renata. Great work!
4/12/12 8:12 PM
margk said...
Great dress, Renata. Looks good on you!
4/12/12 8:02 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your persistence definitely paid off! looks great on you!
4/12/12 7:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric is very pretty so it is good you persisted with this dress. You have achieved a great fit - lovely frock!
4/12/12 6:30 PM
Cerisa said...
Pretty dress, looks great on and really suits you.
4/12/12 6:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, it looks great
4/12/12 5:26 PM
velosewer said...
Renata, you're a champ for finishing this. It looks great on you and isn't it good you've now been able to take this off your to-do list?
4/12/12 4:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love the dress on you. Great job!
4/12/12 4:30 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect fit, perfect fabric, very flattering!
4/12/12 3:06 PM
woggy said...
Lovely and very flattering. Cute button!
4/12/12 1:07 PM
ggf2005 said...
nice
4/12/12 12:33 PM
RLL said...
I'm glad you didn't give up on it...it looks wonderful on you.
4/12/12 11:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great job and good perseverence!
4/12/12 10:39 AM
Pj3g said...
You did a great job--even the inside looks nice! Very flattering!
4/12/12 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info