SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 258441-1000 (The Serena Dress)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/14/12 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great job copying RTW. Thanks for a great reveiw.
4/14/12 11:44 PM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think your dress is more sophisticated then your inspiration dress. A job well done. I like you tutorial- thanks.
4/15/12 8:42 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/15/12 9:11 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you! Now I want to make more copycat items :D
4/15/12 9:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and a great copy. I love the color and the dress on you. You look wonderful.
4/15/12 10:26 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you NJcowgirl - I love how rich the green is and am proud of the dress :D I think this is my favourite project so far!
4/15/12 12:07 PM
Pj3g said...
You rocked it! Awesome job!
4/15/12 1:17 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you pj3g :D
4/15/12 3:24 PM
landstromd said...
All I can say is, FABULOUS!!!
4/15/12 9:34 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you Landstromd :D
4/16/12 4:33 AM
DianasThread said...
Wow! Nice job of fitting, and I think you were smart to reduce the poofiness; it's nicely proportional.
5/14/12 3:19 PM
AnneM said...
It'd say you on-upped your inspiration dress. Excellent job, and I agree with NVK that your version is more sophisticated than the original.
6/5/12 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review