SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 258441-1000 (The Serena Dress)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/14/12 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It'd say you on-upped your inspiration dress. Excellent job, and I agree with NVK that your version is more sophisticated than the original.
6/5/12 7:53 AM
DianasThread said...
Wow! Nice job of fitting, and I think you were smart to reduce the poofiness; it's nicely proportional.
5/14/12 3:19 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you Landstromd :D
4/16/12 4:33 AM
landstromd said...
All I can say is, FABULOUS!!!
4/15/12 9:34 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you pj3g :D
4/15/12 3:24 PM
Pj3g said...
You rocked it! Awesome job!
4/15/12 1:17 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you NJcowgirl - I love how rich the green is and am proud of the dress :D I think this is my favourite project so far!
4/15/12 12:07 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and a great copy. I love the color and the dress on you. You look wonderful.
4/15/12 10:26 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you! Now I want to make more copycat items :D
4/15/12 9:35 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/15/12 9:11 AM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think your dress is more sophisticated then your inspiration dress. A job well done. I like you tutorial- thanks.
4/15/12 8:42 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great job copying RTW. Thanks for a great reveiw.
4/14/12 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6550

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now