SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 258441-1000 (The Serena Dress)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/14/12 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great job copying RTW. Thanks for a great reveiw.
4/14/12 11:44 PM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think your dress is more sophisticated then your inspiration dress. A job well done. I like you tutorial- thanks.
4/15/12 8:42 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/15/12 9:11 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you! Now I want to make more copycat items :D
4/15/12 9:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and a great copy. I love the color and the dress on you. You look wonderful.
4/15/12 10:26 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you NJcowgirl - I love how rich the green is and am proud of the dress :D I think this is my favourite project so far!
4/15/12 12:07 PM
Pj3g said...
You rocked it! Awesome job!
4/15/12 1:17 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you pj3g :D
4/15/12 3:24 PM
landstromd said...
All I can say is, FABULOUS!!!
4/15/12 9:34 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you Landstromd :D
4/16/12 4:33 AM
DianasThread said...
Wow! Nice job of fitting, and I think you were smart to reduce the poofiness; it's nicely proportional.
5/14/12 3:19 PM
AnneM said...
It'd say you on-upped your inspiration dress. Excellent job, and I agree with NVK that your version is more sophisticated than the original.
6/5/12 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now