Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> cowl neck blouson (cowl neck blouson)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:etheldora
photo

 
 
About etheldorastar
MA USA
Member since: 11/1/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said... (4/24/12 10:44 AM) Reply
I wouldn't give up on it. I would try some waistline darts in front and back and cut it in half for a top and a skirt. I think as separates, you might get more wear out of them. The top would look great with jeans - even "Mom jeans" LOL.
Margaret said... (4/22/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I think it looks very nice, not at all like a nightgown! Love how the zigzag pattern drapes in the cowl!
Heatherrique said... (4/17/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Fab looking dress in a gorgeous fabric!
elsew said... (4/17/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Ahhhhh this one took me back to the good ole days when one could zip up a garment in no time and be satisfied with the results. I loved the Strech and Sew concept and it was one that got me to begin sewing for myself after sewing for the kiddies. Thanks for the trip down memory lane - your dress hits the mark with the cowl neckline...I agree with petro....add a belt and wear the dress proudly. You look lovely; one of those garments you can put on without thinking and look fabulous!
elsew said... (4/17/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Ahhhhh this one took me back to the good ole days when one could zip up a garment in no time and be satisfied with the results. I loved the Strech and Sew concept and it was one that got me to begin sewing for myself after sewing for the kiddies. Thanks for the trip down memory lane - your dress hits the mark with the cowl neckline...I agree with petro....add a belt and wear the dress proudly. You look lovely; one of those garments you can put on without thinking and look fabulous!
petro said... (4/16/12 2:23 AM) Reply
Belted, its definitely a dress, not at all nightgownish. You could maybe take in the side seams a little at the waist? Pretty fabric you found, be a shame to relegate it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8758

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details