SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1022 (Tee Var #3, Sweetheart)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
Cute, looks comfy yet pretty. Nice.
7/25/13 10:22 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the teal one. Great for a 'decent' nightgown. Brave to do a back view for public anyway!
7/22/13 6:25 AM
JEF said...
Wow. This is fantastic.
4/19/12 9:47 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice!! The black one really looks elegant on you!
4/19/12 8:43 AM
zoe said...
Really cute tops! Love your variations.
4/18/12 9:54 PM
SewWil said...
You never disappoint. Great looking tops. As usual thank you for the detailed review. I have McCall 6435 in my stash its time to dig it out.
4/18/12 8:18 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la, Nice Girl! These tops are something else. I'd never know the black one was a $7 top - very cute! Thanks for the review.
4/18/12 7:48 PM
marec said...
Another wonderful project from nicegirl! I love both of these and am taken with your finishing techniques. Super cute and super clever! (oh, and thanks for the nice comments lately...)
4/18/12 5:53 PM
Mufffet said...
HOW cute! Very nice. It is nice you have the energy and the cleverness to think up the modifications for the patterns that you do. :) Very nice. That black one is terrific - you could then lengthen this to a chic holiday dress, all glittery and black and fabulous...but by then you will have something else fabulous! :)
4/18/12 3:33 PM
Terri A said...
That is so cool!!!!
4/18/12 1:55 PM
Dynamo said...
This is so clever of you. You are being modest saying it is easy. I particularly like the black one. The idea to change an existing pattern would never have occurred to me ... I'd just run out and buy McCall 6435 LOL. Thanks for showing us less imaginative types the way!
4/18/12 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1005

photo
by: pegsewer

Review