SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

74 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo

 
 
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/22/12 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said...
Good review. That color looks great on you!
4/22/12 4:57 PM
prttynpnk said...
whoo! This is great on you!
4/22/12 5:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
Very helpful review. The dress is fabulous and looks wonderful on you. I have to add this to my summer dress list.
4/22/12 5:23 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow, do you look fantastic in this color! I must get to this pattern. I like waist definition, too, though, so I'll have to think about what to do about that.
4/22/12 6:40 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! Thanks for the great review. I love this pattern. One day I will make it.
4/22/12 6:47 PM
marec said...
Cute cute cute! Do we have the same pattern inventory? I'll need to look at the dress on this pattern-I love the top.
4/22/12 10:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job. The color is very refreshing.
4/22/12 11:58 PM
heathergwo said...
Looks really cute! I love the color!
4/23/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress and I adore this color on you!
4/23/12 7:48 AM
Kii said...
Cute dress! That color looks great on you.
4/23/12 12:41 PM
norie creates said...
So cute and perfect for a summer day!
4/23/12 1:29 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you all for the many compliments! I was mentally resisting this color because of YEARS of "bridesmaids dress color" prejudice but I'm in love with this shade now. It makes me look as though I have a tan (I don't!) and everyone at work was very complimentary.
4/23/12 8:08 PM
MNBarb said...
Persimmon IS your color! I think the dress is flattering but I know what you mean about the definition in front. It might only look that way to the wearer. I wonder why I don't own this pattern.
4/24/12 12:57 PM
Ashford said...
A nice style for you. Great job on the fitting. I like the focus of the gentle curve of the drape versus a cinched waist. However, since you do have a nice waist shape, I can understand your wanting a closer fit. I found the detailed photos in your album very helpful. Do you like sewing and wearing the raglan sleeves?
4/24/12 1:17 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!! I agree with the others - the color looks fantastic on you! I need to pick up the pattern now.
4/28/12 1:38 AM
petro said...
I love the dress, and the colour!
5/16/12 12:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and it will get one of my votes for best pattern!
5/17/12 9:54 PM
Dianne22 said...
This looks great and I just love, love, love the color on you.
5/18/12 2:16 PM
barebear said...
Another knock-out dress! The colour looks really nice on you. :)
5/20/12 2:55 AM
LBH2010 said...
This is so cute! I agree with everyone else; the color is fabulous!
8/16/12 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jalie 2327

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now