Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest    printable version
Viewed 452 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/22/12 5:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
Love your fabric and this looks great on you. Maybe you can just stitch up the back a few inches by hand.
4/22/12 6:43 PM
zoe said...
Now this looks like a lovely dress for a hot summer day!
4/22/12 10:00 PM
marec said...
You look so cool and chic! I love this dress on you.
4/22/12 10:28 PM
velosewer said...
Nice fabric choice.
4/22/12 11:06 PM
psm484 said...
Wow! This dress looks so classy. Good job!
4/22/12 11:15 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Lovely dress and fabric! Makes me want to make something with polka dots next!!
4/22/12 11:53 PM
heathergwo said...
Very cute!
4/23/12 0:38 AM
Woolygal said...
Looking good.
4/23/12 8:06 AM
mochimo said...
I love your dress. It looks great!
4/23/12 8:22 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
What a great and practical dress! I have added it to the "to sew" list! Thanks for the review
4/23/12 11:52 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you all for the compliments. @Marjoriekh, that is the plan for both the neckline and the straps, LOL!
4/23/12 8:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this on you! Thanks for the link to the cotton bias slip. I think I need one.
4/24/12 12:52 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great summer dress and it looks so comfortable.
4/25/12 11:26 AM
tigergirl said...
I really like this on you, looks lovely.
5/4/12 2:57 AM
barebear said...
I LOVE IT!!! That might be the polka dots, which are my One True Love, but this seems like a good match between the fabric choice and pattern. :) Looks great on you!
5/20/12 2:53 AM
LoobyMac said...
Love this dotty dress! Great review, thank you x
9/3/12 6:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us