SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Knit Block (RTW inspired mixed fabric collage top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/12 9:49 PM
Last Updated:7/27/12 1:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Your review has sparked a storm of creativity in me!! Gorgeous work Diliander.
7/27/12 9:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
Astonishing work, so beautiful and a wonderful review as well. Good luck in the contest.
7/27/12 6:53 AM
chenille said...
This is just amazing! Thanks so much for the detailed review. Wow!
7/27/12 3:36 AM
Edris said...
This is great! I have some scraps on my sewing table to be pieced together but I planned on winging it. I like your attention to detail and thank you for all the tips. I may be reconsidering my approach....Awesome job!
5/31/12 1:54 PM
meggipeg said...
This is really lovely. Good luck in the competition
5/3/12 10:34 PM
Danmar said...
I am feeling quite inadequate as I see your work and read your reviews! Wow! Well, I'll keep trying!
5/3/12 1:58 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice review and a lovely top!
5/2/12 4:28 PM
carolyn101 said...
For fear of repeating the obvious... WOW!
5/2/12 1:11 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic. You have a real flair for combining fabrics. Thanks for the detailed information on how you drafted it - very inspiring.
5/1/12 6:07 PM
portercs said...
I love your top! Great job!!!!
4/30/12 9:08 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This is stunning! ummm trying to utilize some descriptive words here that haven't been already used! I love it! Thanks for giving me some inspiration as well!
4/30/12 7:51 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow, great interpretation! I love the color and pattern choices.
4/29/12 7:39 AM
Cuffs said...
Stunning design and oh-so-well-done! Thanks immensely for the flatlock tips, I will definitely give that technique another try. Also, the fit is perfect and I see you've been able to achieve that lovely "softmess" at the waist you were going for. ;^)
4/27/12 1:27 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Awesome top! There is something very satifying about copying a design that was in the hundreds of dollars in the RTW form, I must say! I like your version much better than that the Anthropolgie version. A brown suede wrap skirt or a long Jean skirt would complete the look! Wonderful!
4/26/12 1:44 AM
DeJa Chic said...
Loved!
4/25/12 8:03 PM
Alexus1325 said...
This is epic win!
4/25/12 2:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You've created a masterpiece!
4/25/12 12:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top is a work of art! Thank you for the marvelous review full of really helpful information. I have saved this one for future reference.
4/25/12 10:16 AM
DaisyA said...
Fantabulous!! You're a genius and an inspiration. Thanks
4/25/12 2:24 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Luv it!!!
4/24/12 7:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and the finished top is stunning!
4/24/12 6:42 PM
CSY said...
WOW is right! and I want one too. Great review and description of what you did.
4/24/12 3:04 PM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful top!!! Great review with so much helpful information. Much appreciated.
4/24/12 12:29 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow! I am blown away. Great interpretation of a really cool design.
4/24/12 12:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Where is the very, very helpful button? What a great review, and the result: STUNNING.
4/24/12 11:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wonderful!
4/24/12 11:23 AM
sewinfrance said...
Great work, thanks for such a detailled and informative review. Now I just need to give it a go too....
4/24/12 10:53 AM
redside said...
This is very inspiring! Thanks for the detailed instructions.
4/24/12 9:51 AM
RLL said...
Incredible job! I love it.
4/24/12 8:53 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just so beautifully done and your excellent review (tutorial) makes me think I could do something like this. Love it!
4/24/12 8:11 AM
sewingsilly said...
WOW....I love the creativity!! So many possibilities!! Great Job!!!!
4/24/12 7:38 AM
Mel.J said...
Wow, that is fabulous! Wonderful top. Thanks for putting so much effort into sharing the process.
4/24/12 6:51 AM
pdiddly said...
ditto what the other said - WOW - I love it (great review)
4/24/12 3:03 AM
GBK said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Not only you made an adorable top that looks like RTW, your tips and pics are so helpful! I always wanted to make a top out of the many left over pieces of jerseys I have but was unsure how to construct it so that it would look professional and not home-made. Thanks again!
4/24/12 2:33 AM
velosewer said...
Very stunning top. Your choice of RTW and your version are both excellent.
4/24/12 2:24 AM
barebear said...
Wow, what a cool top! I really like that you made yours long sleeve. Thanks for the great review too! I'll definitely refer to it if I attempt something similar. :)
4/24/12 0:32 AM
Jrhee said...
OMG, this is awesome, and you are so cute in this!
4/24/12 0:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, I absolutely love, love, LOVE this! I've just returned from several boutiques selling tops like this so your review is both timely and inspirational. I especially like that your base colour isn't black like 99.9% of tops. Great job and fantastic review too. So incredibly helpful, thanks!
4/23/12 11:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
WOW this is brilliant and I love your interpretation of the original. Your detailed review has given me a lot to information to work with, thank you.
4/23/12 11:10 PM
marjoriekh said...
What an excellent job you did using the original as inspiration and producing something that is really your own work. Thank you for such a helpful, thorough review.
4/23/12 10:23 PM
Living Beauty said...
WOW!
4/23/12 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info