SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-109 (Drawstring Top/Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Beautiful dress. I was looking at this dress last night in the May Burda. Yours looks great and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear (and compliements) while wearing it this summer.
4/24/12 11:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Now that you have the pattern you may as well make a few more of these cute dresses. It's a perfect design for all of that colorful fabric you have lying around. Love the shoulder detail.
4/24/12 12:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely! This one is great. Nice pattern and really good results. Looks great on you.
4/24/12 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Nice review and really nice dress! You look wonderful wearing it!
4/24/12 5:59 PM
marec said...
This is super cute on you...
4/24/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
"Playful and simple chic" describe your dress very well. It is super cute on you!
4/24/12 9:26 PM
sewmytime said...
Super cute dress!
4/24/12 9:28 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! The May issue is full of goodies!
4/24/12 10:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Coral-ation! I love it! You knocked this off nicely. I love this style dress and it is really cute with the skinny belt. Nice work!
4/25/12 12:28 PM
CTBarb said...
Very pretty dress. I love the shoulder ties too.
4/29/12 7:38 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your project photo, to say nothing of the dress. :o) CORAL is YOUR COLOR (but then, you have so MANY)!
4/30/12 9:57 PM
mangoflavor said...
I really like the shoulder ties as well. Your pose is super fun.
5/3/12 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review