Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-109 (Drawstring Top/Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/12 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (5/3/12 1:45 PM) Reply
I really like the shoulder ties as well. Your pose is super fun.
Annette1 said... (4/30/12 9:57 PM) Reply
I LOVE your project photo, to say nothing of the dress. :o) CORAL is YOUR COLOR (but then, you have so MANY)!
CTBarb said... (4/29/12 7:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I love the shoulder ties too.
VirginiasDghter said... (4/25/12 12:28 PM) Reply
Coral-ation! I love it! You knocked this off nicely. I love this style dress and it is really cute with the skinny belt. Nice work!
Levone said... (4/24/12 10:06 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! The May issue is full of goodies!
sewmytime said... (4/24/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Super cute dress!
SewWil said... (4/24/12 9:26 PM) Reply
"Playful and simple chic" describe your dress very well. It is super cute on you!
marec said... (4/24/12 8:43 PM) Reply
This is super cute on you...
Christas said... (4/24/12 5:59 PM) Reply
Nice review and really nice dress! You look wonderful wearing it!
Mufffet said... (4/24/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Lovely! This one is great. Nice pattern and really good results. Looks great on you.
MNBarb said... (4/24/12 12:32 PM) Reply
Now that you have the pattern you may as well make a few more of these cute dresses. It's a perfect design for all of that colorful fabric you have lying around. Love the shoulder detail.
Kemish said... (4/24/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I was looking at this dress last night in the May Burda. Yours looks great and I'm sure you'll get lots of wear (and compliements) while wearing it this summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details