SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Knit Block (RTW inspired mixed fabric top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/12 2:17 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Another gorgeous top that looks fantastic on you. You are such an inspiration.
4/26/12 3:14 AM
velosewer said...
Lovely work Sandra. These are great colours. Nice!
4/26/12 4:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sandra - you are on a roll! What a great top... love it!
4/26/12 4:59 AM
Sarsez said...
Beautifully put together. Very inspiring.
4/26/12 7:10 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top, fab fit & totally creative...love it!
4/26/12 7:30 AM
o3b said...
Love your top!
4/26/12 7:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty top. Nice work. Looks great on you.
4/26/12 8:50 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love the mix of fabrics. Your top looks better than the inspiration.
4/26/12 9:44 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is fabulous. Great work.
4/26/12 10:13 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Your top looks much better than the inspiration top. It's beautiful.
4/26/12 4:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Great work and review.
4/26/12 5:16 PM
margk said...
This is so much more than I was expecting. Wow! You have nailed the length, shape, everything! Fabulous!
4/26/12 6:23 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love your choice of fabrics and the hemline is fantastic.
4/26/12 6:34 PM
NancyZL said...
What a lovely top, great work !!
4/26/12 10:05 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it. Thanks for your wonderful review. I have checked out all your links and learned lots. Overlocking is relatively new to me so this is a very timely knowledge increase.
4/27/12 0:35 AM
Beryl Koster said...
Much better than the original...I might have to knock off your knck off!!!
4/27/12 0:38 AM
heathergwo said...
wow! really beautiful top... well done!
4/27/12 0:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great work! I love what you've done here!
4/27/12 5:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous!!!
4/27/12 8:03 AM
pdiddly said...
you are on a flow - these creations you have been making are lovely
4/27/12 4:09 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Holy cow! This is so chic! Tres chic!!!! What a masterpiece! I would steal it from you when your back was turned LOL!!!
4/28/12 0:35 AM
CTBarb said...
This top and the other you have done are definitely inspired. Great job of taking a standard pattern and making it something spectacular.
4/29/12 7:32 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Very nice, and flattering too!
4/30/12 10:59 AM
chenille said...
You are a real inspiration. Love both these tops and can't wait to see what you come up with next!
7/27/12 3:38 AM
Elcue said...
When the image of this blouse opened it took my breath away!
7/27/12 2:02 PM
marec said...
I have no words......:-)
7/27/12 9:51 PM
cmcarr said...
Your version looks much better than the inspiration.
7/28/12 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: devviePuu

Review