SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7934 (Burda 7934 Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/12 4:15 AM
Last Updated:4/27/12 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
House of Pinheiro said...
Gorgeous as always. got my vote xx
5/3/12 6:52 PM
norie creates said...
OMG! This is so impressive! Fabulous!
4/30/12 12:31 PM
pdiddly said...
Thanks to everyone that has comments they mean a lot to me - this site has inspired me to do some more involved projects - however I still like the "quick fix" projects too ha ha
4/29/12 8:01 AM
CTBarb said...
Wow! Wonderful jacket. Your sewing skills really shine through! Good work!
4/29/12 7:17 AM
sewbarbie said...
You did such a beautiful job. The jacket is something you should be proud to wear. Impeccable!
4/28/12 9:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Lovely jacket; beautiful work.
4/28/12 3:04 AM
Scheri said...
Wow beautiful jacket
4/28/12 1:17 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
4/28/12 0:30 AM
MNBarb said...
You did a really nice job on both the jacket and the review. I can tell you set out to make this a perfectly executed garment and you succeeded! When I see the open view it makes me want to crawl right into that lovely lining.
4/27/12 8:08 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--the fabric "required" that you make something exquisite--and you did.
4/27/12 7:25 PM
papago said...
Love,Love,Love!!!
4/27/12 7:02 PM
loti said...
Very nice, love the trim.
4/27/12 4:04 PM
karen n said...
Worthy investment of time and effort!
4/27/12 3:04 PM
tsedai said...
Amazing! It looks fabulous.
4/27/12 2:27 PM
BexInMD said...
You've done a beautiful job on a very lovely fabric.
4/27/12 2:15 PM
Elona said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket! Wow.
4/27/12 12:19 PM
twinkle72 said...
Great result! It's beautiful!
4/27/12 11:30 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely work!
4/27/12 11:21 AM
Danmar said...
Wow--I'm impressed. Your jacket is beautiful
4/27/12 9:40 AM
pdiddly said...
arianamaniacs, my knock-off is Chanel jackets in general - I looked at many different jackets, and they all have the signature qualities of a Chanel jacket, and I just wanted to incorporate these into my jacket
4/27/12 9:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really beautiful craftsmanship on your jacket! Is your knock-off based on a particular chanel jacket you saw, or chanels jackets in general?
4/27/12 8:50 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket
4/27/12 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my pdiddly this is awesome you put a lot of work into this fabulous jacket, looks very expensive and shows your talent....
4/27/12 7:46 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Well done!
4/27/12 6:28 AM
jlg said...
Such a WOW jacket. Great job.
4/27/12 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info