SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7934 (Burda 7934 Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/12 4:15 AM
Last Updated:4/27/12 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Such a WOW jacket. Great job.
4/27/12 5:32 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Well done!
4/27/12 6:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my pdiddly this is awesome you put a lot of work into this fabulous jacket, looks very expensive and shows your talent....
4/27/12 7:46 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket
4/27/12 8:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really beautiful craftsmanship on your jacket! Is your knock-off based on a particular chanel jacket you saw, or chanels jackets in general?
4/27/12 8:50 AM
pdiddly said...
arianamaniacs, my knock-off is Chanel jackets in general - I looked at many different jackets, and they all have the signature qualities of a Chanel jacket, and I just wanted to incorporate these into my jacket
4/27/12 9:19 AM
Danmar said...
Wow--I'm impressed. Your jacket is beautiful
4/27/12 9:40 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely work!
4/27/12 11:21 AM
twinkle72 said...
Great result! It's beautiful!
4/27/12 11:30 AM
Elona said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket! Wow.
4/27/12 12:19 PM
BexInMD said...
You've done a beautiful job on a very lovely fabric.
4/27/12 2:15 PM
tsedai said...
Amazing! It looks fabulous.
4/27/12 2:27 PM
karen n said...
Worthy investment of time and effort!
4/27/12 3:04 PM
loti said...
Very nice, love the trim.
4/27/12 4:04 PM
papago said...
Love,Love,Love!!!
4/27/12 7:02 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--the fabric "required" that you make something exquisite--and you did.
4/27/12 7:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a really nice job on both the jacket and the review. I can tell you set out to make this a perfectly executed garment and you succeeded! When I see the open view it makes me want to crawl right into that lovely lining.
4/27/12 8:08 PM
Margie T said...
Beautiful!
4/28/12 0:30 AM
Scheri said...
Wow beautiful jacket
4/28/12 1:17 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Lovely jacket; beautiful work.
4/28/12 3:04 AM
sewbarbie said...
You did such a beautiful job. The jacket is something you should be proud to wear. Impeccable!
4/28/12 9:28 PM
CTBarb said...
Wow! Wonderful jacket. Your sewing skills really shine through! Good work!
4/29/12 7:17 AM
pdiddly said...
Thanks to everyone that has comments they mean a lot to me - this site has inspired me to do some more involved projects - however I still like the "quick fix" projects too ha ha
4/29/12 8:01 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! This is so impressive! Fabulous!
4/30/12 12:31 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Gorgeous as always. got my vote xx
5/3/12 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
New Look 6088OOP

photo
by: ak21

Review