Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5554 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 850 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 0:42 AM
Last Updated:4/29/12 12:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Fabulous dress! The two way zipper adds a lot of interest to the back of the dress. Well done!
4/28/12 7:29 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Super looking dress!! Thank you for the inspiration!! Noted to get that pattern. :)
4/28/12 7:53 AM
sewmytime said...
Fantastic dress!
4/28/12 9:26 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric combination. You look fantastic in it! Great Job!!!
4/28/12 9:41 AM
sugarduck said...
Great dress! And can I just say, your photo is so fabulous and creative. I had to smile when I saw you photo-shopped in next to the original model.
4/28/12 10:23 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! You look great in it. Love the photoshop job. ;)
4/28/12 11:37 AM
Marge99 said...
Your picture nearly made me spray tea all over my keyboard. :)
4/28/12 4:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking outfit
4/28/12 11:55 PM
Timmithea said...
Love it!
4/29/12 2:34 AM
CTBarb said...
Color blocking is so hot this year! Great job!
4/29/12 7:28 AM
mmcp said...
Marge99 is right, this is such a great photoshop! Knitters--this is a super dress and looks great on you. Do you think you could just skip the zipper and do it as a pullover?
4/29/12 7:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute, I like your fabric better as the model's looks like the ink-blot test that psychologists use. I need to get this pattern now that I have seen your version!
4/29/12 9:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, your version is miles ahead of Project Runway's! Your pics are priceless!
4/29/12 11:03 AM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! I love your dress. Great fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you!
4/29/12 1:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome knockoff!
4/29/12 5:47 PM
mangoflavor said...
Nice work! I love your photoshopping skills - you look like you belong on that runway :)
4/30/12 1:07 AM
mochimo said...
Wonderful dress! You look great in it. And I love your runway photo.
4/30/12 6:29 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this. Mondo would be proud!
4/30/12 12:09 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Love the dress and the creative photography! Looks fabulous on you!
4/30/12 8:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress! Very flattering.
5/2/12 9:39 PM
salsera7 said...
I love your fashion photo. How creative is that? Lovely dress too.
7/29/12 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us