SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1916 (Misses' Knit Tops)

33 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/28/12 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said...
Decades later, here I am doing this...AFTER doing it with the ties and flower, and realizing that might not be the best look on a 60-something! You nailed a great look!
11/14/14 3:40 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great top. In a total coincidence, I'm finishing up my own knock off of this top using Jalie's empire crossover. Well done!
4/30/12 9:40 AM
mochimo said...
Love your top!
4/30/12 6:30 AM
JOshiro said...
Sweet! I love how this looks on you and how similar it is to the Boden top.
4/29/12 11:36 PM
JEF said...
Perfect knockoff, looks good on you too!
4/29/12 3:10 PM
1SewSweet said...
Love, love, love this! I already have this pattern too! What a great interpretation! Thanks for the great tip...I'll be making this very soon too! Thanks again!
4/29/12 8:15 AM
CTBarb said...
Great knockoff! The twist is really wonderful.
4/29/12 7:33 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Very impressive. It does look nearly identical! Well done!
4/28/12 8:59 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...terrific knockoff!
4/28/12 5:36 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great rendition! I love your photo styling- right down to the clay planter! With the $$ you saved, you could have a closet full of them!
4/28/12 5:10 PM
diane s said...
Your top looks great, I need to get this pattern!
4/28/12 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now