SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5315 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (5/2/12 9:44 PM) Reply
Great dress!!
AllisonF said... (5/1/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. I love the fabric and definitely want to give this pattern a try. Thanks for sharing.
MissCelie said... (4/29/12 11:53 AM) Reply
I knew the dress you were copying as soon as I saw the preview! Great work.
prostheticsgirl said... (4/29/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Love it! I opened the pic before reading your review, and I instantly thought it looked like a Kate Spade dress I saw recently, so your copycat was definitely a success!
purple dot said... (4/29/12 10:05 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm impressed with how perfectly you matched all those stripes, especially with silk charmeuse! It's a beautiful dress.
CTBarb said... (4/29/12 7:15 AM) Reply
Great knockoff! Beautiful dress!
cmcarr said... (4/28/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Yipes! Beautiful stripes! This is lovely fabric and you did a great job of working with the stripes. Love it.
Sweetheart3 said... (4/28/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Really cute! Love the stripes!
ConnieBJ said... (4/28/12 5:23 PM) Reply
See, I love it so much that I double posted!
ConnieBJ said... (4/28/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great dress, great fabric! I love it!
PrincessBinky said... (4/28/12 4:02 PM) Reply
That's amazing with the stripes- you look great!
portercs said... (4/28/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Love this dress! It looks fabulous on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6543

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details