SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5315 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/12 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said...
Love this dress! It looks fabulous on you.
4/28/12 3:30 PM
PrincessBinky said...
That's amazing with the stripes- you look great!
4/28/12 4:02 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress, great fabric! I love it!
4/28/12 5:23 PM
ConnieBJ said...
See, I love it so much that I double posted!
4/28/12 5:23 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Really cute! Love the stripes!
4/28/12 9:32 PM
cmcarr said...
Yipes! Beautiful stripes! This is lovely fabric and you did a great job of working with the stripes. Love it.
4/28/12 11:58 PM
CTBarb said...
Great knockoff! Beautiful dress!
4/29/12 7:15 AM
purple dot said...
Wow, I'm impressed with how perfectly you matched all those stripes, especially with silk charmeuse! It's a beautiful dress.
4/29/12 10:05 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love it! I opened the pic before reading your review, and I instantly thought it looked like a Kate Spade dress I saw recently, so your copycat was definitely a success!
4/29/12 10:46 AM
MissCelie said...
I knew the dress you were copying as soon as I saw the preview! Great work.
4/29/12 11:53 AM
AllisonF said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the fabric and definitely want to give this pattern a try. Thanks for sharing.
5/1/12 10:53 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!
5/2/12 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1033

photo
by: petro

Review
Simplicity 4764

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now