Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2012-110B (Top/Dress with Cowl Neckline) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 479 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/12 1:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... love that fabric!
4/29/12 2:44 PM
karen n said...
Great print and color on you!
4/29/12 3:02 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress lis very pretty. I love the fabric! Kudos to your fashion photog for the great shots.
4/29/12 3:26 PM
Nancy K said...
You can weight the bottom of the cowl to keep it from riding up. Sew a small pocket for either a drapery weight or a coin and then sew it shut. I love the fabric and it's lovely in a dress.
4/29/12 3:33 PM
Mufffet said...
GREAT dress - I love the dresses that were your inspiration for sure. And that Burda look. :)
4/29/12 4:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
So Pretty on you love the fabric and the pictures are great. Cute photographer!!!
4/29/12 4:40 PM
CTBarb said...
Another very pretty interpretation of this year's floral fascination.
4/29/12 9:45 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your"sun god" photo series.
4/30/12 7:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for the feedback everyone and especially for taking the time to read and follow my review. I hope that this review is particularly helpful for anybody interested in making the top.
4/30/12 3:32 PM
Annette1 said...
You and your ACE PHOTOGRAPHER have both done EXCELLENT jobs with your creations. :o) This dress (and neckline) are uber flattering on you. :o) I'm SO FAR BEHIND, I'm trying to catch up on all your reviews. You're making me look VERY UNPRODUCTIVE (which I am). :o)
4/30/12 9:55 PM
mangoflavor said...
Great print! I'm jealous :)
5/3/12 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us