SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6277 (misses lined dress and belt)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 3:04 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Great dress and the resemblance to the inspration dress is very close. Nice job!
4/30/12 4:24 PM
Leora said...
Sensational!! Great job, spot on!
4/30/12 4:39 PM
CTBarb said...
This is a great knock off!
4/30/12 5:30 PM
karen n said...
Cute dress and interesting looking designer.
4/30/12 5:37 PM
zoe said...
Very cute!
4/30/12 7:49 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job! Very cute and flattering on you! Congrats on successfully making all those changes without even doing a muslin!
4/30/12 10:32 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Fantastic job! Looks as lovely as the pattern photo! Love the color!
5/1/12 0:27 AM
barebear said...
Are you sure you didn't just go and buy the original? :D Excellent job recreating the dress. It looks so much like the original, I'm super impressed!
5/1/12 1:14 AM
pammysarry said...
Great result! love the colour and looks so much like the Ali Ro dress. Thanks for link to ruffle tutorial....think that might come in handy!
5/1/12 2:18 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely fantastic you should be proud.
5/1/12 3:03 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I think you need an upgrade, Advanced beginner you are not! Excellent job on a gorgeous take-off!
5/1/12 4:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice job. What a great knock off.
5/1/12 7:15 AM
JenniferMM said...
Fantastic knock-off! The dress looks great on you!
5/1/12 8:36 AM
NancyZL said...
Love it, great copy& looks very well on you. Thanks for the easy ruffle tut.
5/1/12 9:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
Fantastic! Looks great on you!
5/1/12 9:54 AM
dreamdesigner said...
very cute knock-off, and it looks fab on you!
5/1/12 11:46 AM
dreamdesigner said...
very cute knock-off, and it looks fab on you!
5/1/12 12:12 PM
norie creates said...
What a great job on this! It looks great on you too. Who needs to pay Neiman prices when you can make your own : )
5/1/12 12:16 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful and what a great knockoff! Looks fun to wear, nice work!
5/1/12 12:47 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, great knockoff!
5/1/12 10:55 PM
mangoflavor said...
Thank you everyone for all the nice comments! To Mazzygirl: I just upgraded my skill level from Beginner prior to posting this review. There are lots of basic things I still don't know how to do and haven't done, and I'm constantly referencing my favorite blogs for step by step tutorials. I'll get there one day though :)
5/3/12 3:00 PM
Aroura said...
Really awesome knock-off! I love yours so much, really great job!
5/4/12 1:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking dress, such a wonderful rendition of the original! Thanks for a superb review.
5/5/12 1:47 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks fantastic! You did a great job at knocking this one off!
5/5/12 3:42 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great copy! I love your dress!
5/8/12 10:25 AM
GeriT said...
I love this project and the other projects that have been posted on flickr yahoo. Especially the diagonal blue dress.. love that one .. good job !
5/8/12 7:34 PM
kiddo said...
Brilliantly done!!!
10/14/12 3:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now