SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6277 (misses lined dress and belt)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 3:04 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Brilliantly done!!!
10/14/12 3:10 AM
GeriT said...
I love this project and the other projects that have been posted on flickr yahoo. Especially the diagonal blue dress.. love that one .. good job !
5/8/12 7:34 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great copy! I love your dress!
5/8/12 10:25 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks fantastic! You did a great job at knocking this one off!
5/5/12 3:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking dress, such a wonderful rendition of the original! Thanks for a superb review.
5/5/12 1:47 PM
Aroura said...
Really awesome knock-off! I love yours so much, really great job!
5/4/12 1:11 AM
mangoflavor said...
Thank you everyone for all the nice comments! To Mazzygirl: I just upgraded my skill level from Beginner prior to posting this review. There are lots of basic things I still don't know how to do and haven't done, and I'm constantly referencing my favorite blogs for step by step tutorials. I'll get there one day though :)
5/3/12 3:00 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, great knockoff!
5/1/12 10:55 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful and what a great knockoff! Looks fun to wear, nice work!
5/1/12 12:47 PM
norie creates said...
What a great job on this! It looks great on you too. Who needs to pay Neiman prices when you can make your own : )
5/1/12 12:16 PM
dreamdesigner said...
very cute knock-off, and it looks fab on you!
5/1/12 12:12 PM
dreamdesigner said...
very cute knock-off, and it looks fab on you!
5/1/12 11:46 AM
butterflyfly said...
Fantastic! Looks great on you!
5/1/12 9:54 AM
NancyZL said...
Love it, great copy& looks very well on you. Thanks for the easy ruffle tut.
5/1/12 9:20 AM
JenniferMM said...
Fantastic knock-off! The dress looks great on you!
5/1/12 8:36 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice job. What a great knock off.
5/1/12 7:15 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I think you need an upgrade, Advanced beginner you are not! Excellent job on a gorgeous take-off!
5/1/12 4:28 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely fantastic you should be proud.
5/1/12 3:03 AM
pammysarry said...
Great result! love the colour and looks so much like the Ali Ro dress. Thanks for link to ruffle tutorial....think that might come in handy!
5/1/12 2:18 AM
barebear said...
Are you sure you didn't just go and buy the original? :D Excellent job recreating the dress. It looks so much like the original, I'm super impressed!
5/1/12 1:14 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Fantastic job! Looks as lovely as the pattern photo! Love the color!
5/1/12 0:27 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job! Very cute and flattering on you! Congrats on successfully making all those changes without even doing a muslin!
4/30/12 10:32 PM
zoe said...
Very cute!
4/30/12 7:49 PM
karen n said...
Cute dress and interesting looking designer.
4/30/12 5:37 PM
CTBarb said...
This is a great knock off!
4/30/12 5:30 PM
Leora said...
Sensational!! Great job, spot on!
4/30/12 4:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress and the resemblance to the inspration dress is very close. Nice job!
4/30/12 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 6072

photo
by: cweetgal

Review