Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 470 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Oceanpeg
photo
Friend of PR
About Oceanpegstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 7:35 AM
Last Updated:4/30/12 8:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Looking forward to your pics.
4/30/12 7:44 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Just added them. I put them in a set at Flickr so you can view all of them in one click to Flickr's site. Then click on each individual thumbnail to enlarge them and to read my notes, pertaining to them.
4/30/12 8:48 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Thanks for the review! I have this pattern cut out and am currently debating whether or not to make it -- the low neckline gives me pause, but it looks like a nice option for summer!
4/30/12 8:10 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Tried it out this morning over my PJs when putting the garbage out and when putting the mail in the curb-side mail box. Great cover-up. 5/2/2012: Mispelled Macy's. Corrected it. Had MacEy's in the PR.
5/1/12 10:39 AM
mangoflavor said...
I like your fun pose in the upper right photo. I wasn't really interested in this pattern, but you've changed my mind. I, too, enjoy watching fashion star :)
5/3/12 1:56 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Thanks mangoflavor. Fashion Star changed their airing time for Tuesday, May 8, 2012 to 8 PM on NBC-TV here on the east coast of the US. They moved it up 2 hours. It will be the semi finals. They're supposed to eliminate 3 of the remaining 6 fashion designers is what they said last week, so the following week, May 15th, just one of the 3 remaining will be choosen as the Fashion Star from this present series. So far, Nikki is still in the running to be that Fashion Star... I like this dress better as a cover-up. That pose up above shows that I have slacks on underneath it too, why my foot is extended forwards in the photo.
5/4/12 12:41 PM
Athene said...
Great loungewear. Thank you for your link to all the photos.
5/19/12 3:45 AM
krazyknit said...
Beautiful! I love your feline assistants. I have a couple who "help" me also. I want to make this pattern and use as loungewear/robe/caftan around the house. What do you think of adding pockets? Did you sew up the neckline?
7/9/12 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us