SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Palmer Pletsch Wrap Dress)

88 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo

 
 
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Wow - how beautiful.
4/30/12 2:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the touch of using the FOE! I need to remember what a great notion that is more often. In my opinion, bias projects are exempt from plaid matching.
4/30/12 3:46 PM
marec said...
I love the plaid with the design lines. and the FOE. Gotta get some! Beautiful dress on you :-)
4/30/12 3:50 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh, this is too-too on you!
4/30/12 4:09 PM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
4/30/12 7:52 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice dress! You have really nailed the right proportions for a petite, perfectly balanced! Thanks for the idea to use fold over elastic as a trim.
4/30/12 8:50 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
That dress is super cute on you!
4/30/12 9:54 PM
SusiM said...
I love the look of the bias plaid. It's pretty and interesting. Very nice fit!
4/30/12 11:02 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it.
5/1/12 3:10 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/12 6:33 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for your compliments every one! I work it to work (both of them, actually) and it was quite popular. With the initiated AND the laymen, a sure sign of a winning FO, don't you think?
5/1/12 12:14 PM
norie creates said...
It looks great!
5/1/12 12:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice! I've not used the FOE yet nor the wonder tape and it sounds interesting. Love your work!
5/2/12 5:00 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
5/2/12 9:34 PM
dawn so cal said...
Super cute! I love it.
5/13/12 7:28 AM
StudioCherie said...
very cute looks terrific on you
5/15/12 11:40 PM
petro said...
Wow, that is one chic version of this pattern!
5/16/12 12:30 PM
bananaoil said...
That dress is very flattering to you. I like the print, and I'm going to bet it qualifies as "diagonal". If so, and pattern envelopes often include a warning about using iron certain designs, you'd have started drinking if you tried to match that plaid. It was actually a good design move to use the FOE, it pulls the whole thing together visually.
5/31/12 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2252

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2284

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review