SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Flare Skirt (Flare Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 2:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt, what a nice inspiration. I think I like your new one even more than the original.
6/5/12 8:22 AM
KathySews said...
I love your skirt, it is very flattering.
5/22/12 8:22 PM
mangoflavor said...
Cool! I eventually want to learn how to copy RTW from an existing garment. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/3/12 2:12 PM
ghijsmom said...
Great job! Your version of the skirt is so pretty and feminine!
5/3/12 2:41 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thanks guys - barebear I did this on powerpoint - very user friendly :-)
5/1/12 1:42 PM
barebear said...
Great job on a lovely skirt! I'm so impressed that you replicated a skirt you already have. And now you have a pattern for future skirts! Also, good job on the composite photo. :)
5/1/12 10:09 AM
AdaH said...
great job of copying the RTW skirt. I love all those panels.
4/30/12 6:04 PM
CTBarb said...
Very nicely done!
4/30/12 5:26 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous skirt! THat is a fabulous design and looks great on. How wonderful to be able to make it again and again. Great work!
4/30/12 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review