SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Flare Skirt (Flare Skirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:4/30/12 2:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous skirt! THat is a fabulous design and looks great on. How wonderful to be able to make it again and again. Great work!
4/30/12 5:11 PM
CTBarb said...
Very nicely done!
4/30/12 5:26 PM
AdaH said...
great job of copying the RTW skirt. I love all those panels.
4/30/12 6:04 PM
barebear said...
Great job on a lovely skirt! I'm so impressed that you replicated a skirt you already have. And now you have a pattern for future skirts! Also, good job on the composite photo. :)
5/1/12 10:09 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thanks guys - barebear I did this on powerpoint - very user friendly :-)
5/1/12 1:42 PM
ghijsmom said...
Great job! Your version of the skirt is so pretty and feminine!
5/3/12 2:41 AM
mangoflavor said...
Cool! I eventually want to learn how to copy RTW from an existing garment. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/3/12 2:12 PM
KathySews said...
I love your skirt, it is very flattering.
5/22/12 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt, what a nice inspiration. I think I like your new one even more than the original.
6/5/12 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now