SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 (top and skirt)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
Congrats! This is so cute...I love the lace yolk. You did a great job! Bravo!
4/30/12 8:09 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your "muslin" fabric and think you made the right choice in making this into your entry piece. Great job on incorporating what you liked about the RTW and weeding out what you weren't as fussy about. Can't wait to see it in person ... maybe at our next sewing day (HINT!!!)
4/30/12 9:01 PM
sewtofit said...
Nice job. I like the lace insets.
4/30/12 11:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I like the lace yoke really well. nice job! I love your original enrry fabric too, any new plans for that yet?
5/1/12 4:34 AM
barebear said...
Thank you everyone! @arianamaniacs: I'm thinking of making this pattern again in the original fabric, but without the adjustments. It really is a pretty print, and I'd still love a floral blouse! :)
5/1/12 10:01 AM
marec said...
This blouse is so "you" and I love it! The lace yoke is pretty and the print is TDF.
5/1/12 10:46 AM
valkyrie01 said...
I love the draping and it looks very romantic! Love the neckline. I would not be hard on yourself for going with your knowledge of past construction of New Look blouses in this regard. I go through the same thing working with a handful of deigns I love and even so they consistantly have one or two "foibbles" I find myself adjusting because of my body type.
5/1/12 11:11 AM
mangoflavor said...
Nice! I especially like the back gathers
5/3/12 1:37 PM
cedart1 said...
Inspiring to see how you looked beyond the RTW to create such a beautiful piece. Looks wonderful--congratulations!
5/5/12 9:40 AM
Mobycat said...
Great blouse
5/9/12 9:06 PM
rare said...
Its a really cute blouse! how did you do the FBA w/only front darts? add a horizontal dart?
6/30/12 5:07 PM
cindyann said...
Super cute shirt! I just picked up this pattern today for a Liberty of London print I have and I really appreciate the great review.
7/21/12 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now