Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 720 (Camisole Top and Pants/Shorts)

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 2:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said... (5/21/12 2:37 PM) Reply
I just edited this to add more shorts -- EASY pattern that is quick to make! And I learned more about my sewing machine along the way :-)
Sarsez said... (5/6/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Good use of a yard and the shell stitching ands a great detail. Congrats on another entry.
jannw said... (5/3/12 0:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like the idea of a cotton, especially for the hot summer weather..enjoy it, a great job!
Margaret said... (5/1/12 4:14 PM) Reply
A lot of the older Kwik Sews are still wonderful wardrobe builders! Very pretty, and the shell stitching looks great!
HDWen said... (5/1/12 1:21 PM) Reply
Thanks, liked using my unknown stitches! GoSewGirl - Yes I saw it called for a woven but wanted a very cool cotton *duh*!! It is a great pattern, thanks for the heads up on why it's a bit smaller (glad I cut Large instead of my size Med :-)
GoSewGirl said... (5/1/12 1:10 PM) Reply
I have this pattern also and really like it. The shell stitching is a nice touch. Is the fabric you used a knit or woven? The pattern calls for knit or tricot, so if you used a woven it may be why the fit is closer than you were expecting!
loti said... (4/30/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Love the shell stitching a good application for people who haven't used their machine embroidery stitches.
renren said... (4/30/12 9:45 PM) Reply
That shell stitching is just the perfect touch to this little cami!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Truly Victorian 1187

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details