Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 720 (Camisole Top and Pants/Shorts) - Type:Lingerie
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest    printable version
Viewed 276 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 2:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That shell stitching is just the perfect touch to this little cami!
4/30/12 9:45 PM
loti said...
Love the shell stitching a good application for people who haven't used their machine embroidery stitches.
4/30/12 9:48 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I have this pattern also and really like it. The shell stitching is a nice touch. Is the fabric you used a knit or woven? The pattern calls for knit or tricot, so if you used a woven it may be why the fit is closer than you were expecting!
5/1/12 1:10 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks, liked using my unknown stitches! GoSewGirl - Yes I saw it called for a woven but wanted a very cool cotton *duh*!! It is a great pattern, thanks for the heads up on why it's a bit smaller (glad I cut Large instead of my size Med :-)
5/1/12 1:21 PM
Margaret said...
A lot of the older Kwik Sews are still wonderful wardrobe builders! Very pretty, and the shell stitching looks great!
5/1/12 4:14 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty! I like the idea of a cotton, especially for the hot summer weather..enjoy it, a great job!
5/3/12 0:06 AM
Sarsez said...
Good use of a yard and the shell stitching ands a great detail. Congrats on another entry.
5/6/12 11:09 PM
HDWen said...
I just edited this to add more shorts -- EASY pattern that is quick to make! And I learned more about my sewing machine along the way :-)
5/21/12 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us