Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest    printable version
Viewed 556 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/12 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Good version, I hadn't thought about the different results you get with different kinds of elastic! I certainly see the difference in your pictures. If I ever get around to making this again I will remember your tip! Looks great on you, nice fabric choice.
5/3/12 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
It was worth dragging out this pattern one more time. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
5/3/12 11:46 PM
pdiddly said...
cute dress
5/4/12 3:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress on you! I hope you'll make a 4th!
5/4/12 8:03 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the elastic reminder. That is such a cute dress, and the colors work well for you...lovely!!
5/4/12 10:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute dress! I just purchased this pattern and will have to lengthen it as well. If I was twenty something I would maybe leave the length alone, but since I am more than twice that, length it is!
5/4/12 10:48 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/4/12 11:19 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, do you look great in EVERYTHING or is this just a good pattern. Your large-scale print fabric is just right for this dress. So very cute.
5/4/12 11:26 AM
Tina Lou said...
Your fabric choice is fabulous, and you look terrific! Thanks for the tip about the elastic - this is the next dress up in my queue and I'll be sure to remember this. Also helpful reminders about bodice and skirt lengths.
5/4/12 11:28 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Thanks for the elastic tip! This dress looks so comfortable I need to sew some up quickly! I love your large scale print. It gives me confidence to try one myself
5/4/12 1:43 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic dress! Thanks so much for the tips on choosing the correct elastic for the neckline. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
5/4/12 6:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Another winner from this pattern! You have chosen the perfect print and colours...I think this pattern looks best in something bold! I have had a lot of wear from mine as it is so comfortable but still looks stylish.
5/6/12 7:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
really awesome dress, looks great on you!!!!
5/6/12 10:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Love the fabric and scale of print for your cute dress. It looks super on you!
5/12/12 6:33 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress. You look fabulous. Thank you for the tip about non roll elastic.
6/26/12 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us