SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 4:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! You have gone to a lot of work to produce a very pretty nightgown and also a very detailed review. Nice work!
5/4/12 5:52 PM
treefrog said...
Well done! I like the selvedge edge to the bottom of the ruffle. Had a giggle at the "nightgown in trees" category. You might start a new trend :-)
5/4/12 6:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute nightgown. Using stripey fabric is not an obvious choice for such a pretty style but it really works, and your contrast binding is a nice touch, too.
5/4/12 6:28 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful nightgown! And so much work, but then again sleepwear is worn more than most other clothes (at least in my sleepy household:)). This looks so comfortable that I may have to go back to bed and dream about it! Lovely.
5/4/12 7:12 PM
Annette1 said...
What a DIVINE nightie! I ESPECIALLY like the way the seam binding gives body to the fabulous ruffle at the bottom. :o)
5/4/12 10:16 PM
jannw said...
very pretty!! The contrast binding is a nice touch! Good looking river birch, also!
5/5/12 2:08 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like the binding! This looks so cool and comfortable, and also sturdily made.
5/5/12 5:45 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty. Looks like it would be perfect to step into after a shower, fresh and cool.
5/5/12 11:40 AM
sherri930 said...
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
5/7/12 7:48 PM
sherri930 said...
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
5/7/12 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review