SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

17 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 4:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri930 said... (5/7/12 7:49 PM) Reply
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
sherri930 said... (5/7/12 7:48 PM) Reply
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
cocosloft said... (5/5/12 11:40 AM) Reply
So pretty. Looks like it would be perfect to step into after a shower, fresh and cool.
Margaret said... (5/5/12 5:45 AM) Reply
Very nice! I really like the binding! This looks so cool and comfortable, and also sturdily made.
jannw said... (5/5/12 2:08 AM) Reply
very pretty!! The contrast binding is a nice touch! Good looking river birch, also!
Annette1 said... (5/4/12 10:16 PM) Reply
What a DIVINE nightie! I ESPECIALLY like the way the seam binding gives body to the fabulous ruffle at the bottom. :o)
lamstu said... (5/4/12 7:12 PM) Reply
What a beautiful nightgown! And so much work, but then again sleepwear is worn more than most other clothes (at least in my sleepy household:)). This looks so comfortable that I may have to go back to bed and dream about it! Lovely.
FreyaStark said... (5/4/12 6:28 PM) Reply
A really cute nightgown. Using stripey fabric is not an obvious choice for such a pretty style but it really works, and your contrast binding is a nice touch, too.
treefrog said... (5/4/12 6:04 PM) Reply
Well done! I like the selvedge edge to the bottom of the ruffle. Had a giggle at the "nightgown in trees" category. You might start a new trend :-)
Christas said... (5/4/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Wow! You have gone to a lot of work to produce a very pretty nightgown and also a very detailed review. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable BS-008

photo
by: kidmd

Review