SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

16 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 231 (patterns: 222)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 4:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri930 said... (5/7/12 7:49 PM) Reply
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
sherri930 said... (5/7/12 7:48 PM) Reply
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
cocosloft said... (5/5/12 11:40 AM) Reply
So pretty. Looks like it would be perfect to step into after a shower, fresh and cool.
Margaret said... (5/5/12 5:45 AM) Reply
Very nice! I really like the binding! This looks so cool and comfortable, and also sturdily made.
jannw said... (5/5/12 2:08 AM) Reply
very pretty!! The contrast binding is a nice touch! Good looking river birch, also!
Annette1 said... (5/4/12 10:16 PM) Reply
What a DIVINE nightie! I ESPECIALLY like the way the seam binding gives body to the fabulous ruffle at the bottom. :o)
lamstu said... (5/4/12 7:12 PM) Reply
What a beautiful nightgown! And so much work, but then again sleepwear is worn more than most other clothes (at least in my sleepy household:)). This looks so comfortable that I may have to go back to bed and dream about it! Lovely.
FreyaStark said... (5/4/12 6:28 PM) Reply
A really cute nightgown. Using stripey fabric is not an obvious choice for such a pretty style but it really works, and your contrast binding is a nice touch, too.
treefrog said... (5/4/12 6:04 PM) Reply
Well done! I like the selvedge edge to the bottom of the ruffle. Had a giggle at the "nightgown in trees" category. You might start a new trend :-)
Christas said... (5/4/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Wow! You have gone to a lot of work to produce a very pretty nightgown and also a very detailed review. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review