SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 4:20 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherri930 said...
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
5/7/12 7:49 PM
sherri930 said...
I like this - I never considered making myself a nightgown but you've put the idea there now. Really like it.
5/7/12 7:48 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty. Looks like it would be perfect to step into after a shower, fresh and cool.
5/5/12 11:40 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like the binding! This looks so cool and comfortable, and also sturdily made.
5/5/12 5:45 AM
jannw said...
very pretty!! The contrast binding is a nice touch! Good looking river birch, also!
5/5/12 2:08 AM
Annette1 said...
What a DIVINE nightie! I ESPECIALLY like the way the seam binding gives body to the fabulous ruffle at the bottom. :o)
5/4/12 10:16 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful nightgown! And so much work, but then again sleepwear is worn more than most other clothes (at least in my sleepy household:)). This looks so comfortable that I may have to go back to bed and dream about it! Lovely.
5/4/12 7:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute nightgown. Using stripey fabric is not an obvious choice for such a pretty style but it really works, and your contrast binding is a nice touch, too.
5/4/12 6:28 PM
treefrog said...
Well done! I like the selvedge edge to the bottom of the ruffle. Had a giggle at the "nightgown in trees" category. You might start a new trend :-)
5/4/12 6:04 PM
Christas said...
Wow! You have gone to a lot of work to produce a very pretty nightgown and also a very detailed review. Nice work!
5/4/12 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-131

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info