Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

173 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/6/12 11:45 AM
Last Updated:5/6/12 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said... (5/13/12 3:33 PM) Reply
What a good job you did. Your shoulder edge, neck line, and hem line are just right. I appreciate your advice about narrowing the Back. I was also considering the French darts for this top. Nice to see it worked well for you. What went wrong with the darts in the linen top? Must you change the darts when the fabric has less drape -the rayon and the linen? The tie-dyed version is my favorite.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/7/12 7:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute and looks super on you! I like all three versions but the linen with the contrasting trim looks very RTW in the photos. Very nice!
jenleeC said... (5/6/12 7:53 PM) Reply
Love all your tops but the linen is my fav! Your contrast trim is perfect. It is such a lovely top I can't believe you're suggesting you will not wear it! I think you should get out that seam ripper and fix the darts so you are happy to wear it.
margk said... (5/6/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Nice tops! I can't get enough of this pattern!
HDWen said... (5/6/12 3:33 PM) Reply
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
HDWen said... (5/6/12 3:28 PM) Reply
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
mhk3boys said... (5/6/12 12:36 PM) Reply
Your tops look great! Cute puppy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8241

photo
by: Lori V

Review