Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1132 (boyfriend Jeans) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 553 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 11:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, these sound like a lot of worked not helped by the pattern, but the result is fabulous!
5/10/12 0:32 AM
Terri A said...
I was wondering about these. So on trend. Glad to read your review! :-)
5/10/12 0:33 AM
Renren said...
I love that dye job and you got a great fit despite the challenges the pattern presented.
5/10/12 0:52 AM
velosewer said...
I think you've gone out of your way to make this pattern work, and they look fabulous on you. The pattern sounds as difficult and altering RTW.
5/10/12 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans and thanks for the very helpful review.
5/10/12 1:47 AM
MNBarb said...
They're cute. I love the color. After seeing everything you had to fix I'm wondering if you felt like you could have drafted your own pattern!
5/10/12 7:54 AM
JOshiro said...
You really had to work hard to get it to work, but the end results look great! How disappointing to have these fundamental problems in an expensive pattern. The dye job is great, too - looks very vivid and even.
5/10/12 9:13 AM
JanyceR said...
The jeans look great Thanks for the very helpful review. I will have to look at my pattern to evaluate it, as curvy is me!
5/11/12 8:37 AM
SewRuth said...
I made these too and made so many alterations, especially at the crotch that I ended up with an entirely different style of jeans. I'm in total agreement about the instructions and even some of the pattern pieces. You did a good job and I love the colour - fabulous.
5/12/12 3:39 AM
Klutzy said...
So glad I read your review.Your pants look very good. I have been watching her videos on Youtube and found them so helpful I was ready to order a pattern or two. Now I don't think so!
6/3/12 10:59 AM
petro said...
Nice jeans, love the colour you made.
6/4/12 2:09 AM
Keenami said...
I have cut out the traousers from pattern 1112 and the attention to detail is appalling, there is no indication anywhere of zipper size and the first paragraph refers to a skirt! Wno't be buying anymore, glad its not just me!
1/30/13 4:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us