SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh B1 (Bodysuit)

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/12 2:24 AM
Last Updated:5/11/12 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, what a great use of 1 yard of fabric. This is beautiful and will be so lovely to wear!
5/11/12 3:06 AM
HDWen said...
Simply Beautiful! The black fabric with blue/black lace will help after you get the bra sizing - Nice to know the larger didn't seam to match :-) Great Job and love the lace accents!
5/11/12 4:12 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! The fabric/lace combination looks great. Hope the next version works out well and you can get the cup size perfected... seems like that is always a bit of a guessing game.
5/11/12 5:01 AM
Renren said...
Oh, beautiful! I am so impressed!. Good going! I recognize the lace from your recent bra/panty projects. Were you able to buy the stretch lace locally or was it a mail order resource? Also, what is your source for the Merckwaerdigh patterns? I think someone recently (clothingengineer?) had given an etsy vendor. Please do wear this happily! So lovely.
5/11/12 7:32 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful.
5/11/12 8:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, what a lovely piece.
5/11/12 9:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! Love the lace you used, great job.
5/11/12 9:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful job! What a luscious addition to your lingerie drawer!
5/11/12 9:50 AM
khurtdvm said...
Gorgeous! You must feel very luxurious when you wear it!
5/11/12 10:30 AM
cerulean said...
Very lovely! The teal and white lace is gorgeous!
5/11/12 11:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!! I should really start making my own bodysuits, as all the RTW ones are too short in the torso for me and are uncomfortable. Yours is so pretty, too! Great lace placement!
5/11/12 12:07 PM
SavageCoco said...
Rock on with your bad self.
5/11/12 1:00 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty!! What a great test run...thanx for the info on the instructions and pattern matching!!
5/11/12 5:38 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great feedback. I've traced out the small size pattern last night ready for v2. Renren - I've updated the review with a link to the Etsy site. The lace was from Elingeria and you can get the patterns there too.
5/11/12 8:06 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow!!! I am truly impressed that you made this with one yard of fabric. What a terrific job.
5/11/12 8:17 PM
ASiverson said...
Very pretty and great job! Wear it in health!
5/11/12 9:33 PM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous!
5/12/12 0:52 AM
facesunderwater said...
Amazing!
5/12/12 8:54 AM
facesunderwater said...
Amazing!
5/12/12 8:54 AM
Sandi S said...
very professional results
5/12/12 9:11 AM
Mrs4Him said...
very nice
5/12/12 5:55 PM
Sarsez said...
Very pretty and combinations of fabrics. Thorough review as always. Congrats on your entry.
5/13/12 10:27 PM
valkyrie01 said...
OMG this is so beautiful! I LOVE IT! :-D
5/16/12 0:07 AM
clothingengineer said...
This is simply gorgeous!
1/25/13 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review