SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress )

75 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/12/12 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
really cute on you, this is one of my favorites I have made it a few times.
5/12/12 11:17 PM
KathleenS said...
Great colour!
5/12/12 11:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice top. The red really looks nice on you. I'm surprised that this is the cotton knit from JoAnns, Yours seems to have such vibrant color and nice drape. I can see why you love it :-)
5/13/12 1:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i wish i had gone one size down when i made my dress. i love your red version and i like the longer version of the sleeves. perfect for oregon weather
5/13/12 4:51 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous top on you.
5/13/12 7:06 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Really like your top and love the colour
5/13/12 8:17 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Great fit and color!
5/13/12 8:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top. I love the buckle closure and how it lays flatter to the body in contrast to a tie. You look great in it.
5/13/12 9:58 AM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:51 PM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:52 PM
HDWen said...
Aurora, this looks GREAT on you - The color suits you, I love the neckline wrap and how wonderful the buckle came out. Maybe another TNT pattern for you :-)
5/13/12 1:57 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
5/13/12 8:45 PM
Mrs4Him said...
very cute, good job!
5/13/12 10:51 PM
tsedai said...
This looks great - I love your top - you have totally inspired me to try this pattern now!
5/14/12 2:48 PM
Rebecca H said...
It looks really good on you, thanks for all the tips! But what is a TnT?
6/23/12 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now