SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress )

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/12/12 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said...
It looks really good on you, thanks for all the tips! But what is a TnT?
6/23/12 12:58 PM
tsedai said...
This looks great - I love your top - you have totally inspired me to try this pattern now!
5/14/12 2:48 PM
Mrs4Him said...
very cute, good job!
5/13/12 10:51 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
5/13/12 8:45 PM
HDWen said...
Aurora, this looks GREAT on you - The color suits you, I love the neckline wrap and how wonderful the buckle came out. Maybe another TNT pattern for you :-)
5/13/12 1:57 PM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:52 PM
Dianne22 said...
Well done! It looks like the fit is perfect. Love the buckle and the top is in my favorite color--RED!
5/13/12 12:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top. I love the buckle closure and how it lays flatter to the body in contrast to a tie. You look great in it.
5/13/12 9:58 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Great fit and color!
5/13/12 8:24 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Really like your top and love the colour
5/13/12 8:17 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous top on you.
5/13/12 7:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i wish i had gone one size down when i made my dress. i love your red version and i like the longer version of the sleeves. perfect for oregon weather
5/13/12 4:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice top. The red really looks nice on you. I'm surprised that this is the cotton knit from JoAnns, Yours seems to have such vibrant color and nice drape. I can see why you love it :-)
5/13/12 1:19 AM
KathleenS said...
Great colour!
5/12/12 11:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute on you, this is one of my favorites I have made it a few times.
5/12/12 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4896

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review