Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2011-21 (Art Camp shirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest    printable version
Viewed 506 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 4:02 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Melissa, I am so thrilled you have been able to fit a little sewing into your very busy life right now. It's so wonderful to see your sweet Andy's face in the gallery! We pray often for him and the rest of your family. The shirt is wonderful!
5/12/12 4:23 PM
kidmd said...
It looks wonderful! I thought those placket directions were pretty dreadful, too. But it does make up into a cute shirt. :)
5/12/12 4:34 PM
DianasThread said...
Great shirt! I love the fabric.
5/12/12 4:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking camp shirt on your cute little guy! I enjoyed looking through the very helpful placket tutorial with its many illustrations.
5/12/12 6:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Melissa, a great looking shirt !!! Thanks for the link to the excellent placket tutorial. So lovely to see Andy with his lovely beaming smile - he is a little trouper !!! Happy Mother's Day !!!
5/12/12 7:04 PM
Mufffet said...
SO cute. Happy smile is so cute too! Nice fabric and shirt. :)
5/12/12 9:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Andy is UBER HANDSOME in his new shirt, ESPECIALLY in these colors! I really admire his spirit, as I do yours, and I pray for Andy and your family often. :o)
5/12/12 11:48 PM
Renren said...
Handsome kiddo, great shirt, and that smile has enough wattage to light up anyone's day! He makes me feel better just looking at that wonderful smile! This is truly a perfect photo to post on the eve of Mother's Day. All the best to your family.
5/13/12 4:15 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute shirt, on such a cute boy. Ths makes me happy in so any ways! Thanks for sharing the placket tutorial, too.
5/13/12 4:26 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautiful shirt and such a sweet smile! So lovely to see his shining spirit. Thinking of you and your family Melissa, have a super Mother's Day!
5/13/12 10:53 AM
Sarsez said...
Although the placket was a challenge, it makes a nice change from a regular button up. Great "boy" fabric too. Congrats on your entry.
5/18/12 1:53 AM
barebear said...
Your little man looks very handsome and happy in his top! Nice job working through the difficult placket. :)
5/20/12 0:22 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Nice print and the placket came out well!
5/21/12 7:05 AM
velosewer said...
Thank you for a great placket tutorial. Your instructions and pictures are really worthwhile bookmarking for future reference. This style really shows how wonderful the fabric print and colours work. And your young man looks really pleased with your work, or his new shirt.
5/21/12 10:55 PM
A Beginners Needle said...
It looks great on your son! I've made and reviewed this one as well. And I also used the placket tutorial you linked too.
6/8/12 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us