SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 204407-1000 

Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Ducky D
photo

 
 
About Ducky D
Member since: 1/3/10
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Fabulous! And all the work that went into it. It's a grand prize winner to me!
6/18/12 8:14 AM
NancyZL said...
Lovely work!! so pretty, I also would make this if you made a pattern available for purchase .
6/7/12 8:11 PM
Quincunx said...
Very glad this was pictured in the newsletter! Like Sewing Gal, this tickles a memory of long-lost fashion, but I am certain my memory was a log cabin square quilted atop an existing garment. This is more sophisticated.
6/5/12 11:56 PM
bananaoil said...
Quite lovely.
6/5/12 11:08 PM
quahaug said...
Lovely, graceful blouse, beautiful in white. Great design, great execution!
6/5/12 8:25 PM
deesews said...
Your design is fabulous. I would also love to buy your pattern. Please?
6/5/12 3:37 PM
Sewing Gal said...
I meant to post this in my original comments. I had a ready made blouse years ago similar to this and literally wore it to shreds. I always wanted another similar one but never saw one anywhere until your design. Could you make a pattern for all of us? WONDERFUL!
6/5/12 8:38 AM
Sewing Gal said...
This is the most clever blouse I've seen! I don't quilt but I may have to learn to try to duplicate this. It is so flattering. Well done!!!
6/5/12 8:34 AM
Cyndiella said...
Beautiful top, it looks very nice on you! And your design is so inspiring. I would love to try something similar.
6/4/12 12:21 PM
Gendun said...
Wonderful design! I'm sure many of us would like to see the pattern when you get to writing it down! Nice work. (smiles)
6/3/12 10:28 PM
PatriciaM said...
A truly unique project! Beautifully done. I also would make this if a commercial pattern was available.
6/2/12 10:54 AM
neaner said...
really really cute and looks very comfy to wear!!
6/1/12 3:11 PM
karen n said...
Elegant simplicity
6/1/12 1:25 PM
essareff said...
Great job!!! Encourages me to try more designing rather than modifying.
5/25/12 2:38 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Wonderful fit!
5/21/12 7:36 AM
barebear said...
This is beautiful. The topstitching and seaming is gorgeous! It looks very professionally done. :)
5/20/12 0:17 AM
Sarsez said...
Very clever and classy. Congrats on your entry.
5/19/12 6:37 AM
aqn said...
That turned out really well! I like it in this white hankerchief linen-like material, to showcase the design, shape, and the workmanship. Good job!
5/15/12 11:14 PM
barbcl said...
Your design is perfection. Great blouse.
5/15/12 12:40 PM
cocosloft said...
This is exquisite. Just beautiful work and fits you so nicely. What an accomplishment with so many pieces to fit! I love the crisp white and the linear flow towards your face.
5/15/12 9:23 AM
Dianne22 said...
What a clever idea. I love the detail the log cabin design creates on this top. Just an idea: you are very slim and trim and I think you could actually take an inch or two out of the back.
5/14/12 2:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it in the white, I would make this in a heartbeat if a pattern was available. Very cool looking and your sewing is wonderful.
5/14/12 10:42 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting. You should indeed take this to the next level and will make a great backdrop for fun quilting cottons. The sleeve...you will figure out. I have seen Vogue patterns where they are set in in the back and one piece in the front. But once you get it...No telling how far you'll go! Good luck! I like doing things like this too and trust me I know the challenge. Very nice.
5/14/12 10:32 AM
Dilliander said...
This is very clever and looks fantastic!
5/14/12 7:06 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty and classy.
5/14/12 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now