Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest    printable version
Viewed 456 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/12 4:42 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 8:34 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice! Isn't nature wonderful :)
5/14/12 5:25 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this excellent review! Your jeans are wonderful. I love all your details, colour etc, and good work on the zip!! Beautiful.
5/14/12 5:51 PM
Dilliander said...
This sounds like such a fun project, very creative and a great result!
5/14/12 5:57 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great fit! You look lovely in your jeans.
5/14/12 6:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
Cute! Perfect color jeans for the summer.
5/14/12 6:25 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Absolutely perfect. You deserve to wear these forever. They are beautiful and fit so well.
5/15/12 3:08 AM
Molliefran said...
Fabulous review! Inspires me to dye something. I will definitely make the jeans in the future!
5/15/12 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
you put a whole lot of work into these and it shows, you have a custom look that would be so expensive. The way you fitted the back legs is how I do it too, you could have not explained it better. The waistband I have had good results with it being anything BUT on the bias. The belt loops are ingenious very creative Elizabeth, give yourself a pat on the back for a pair of jeans that would win a prize :)
5/15/12 8:49 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Your design creativity is inspiring, not to mention the jeans look so cute on you, fit perfectly, and are sewn beautifully. Thank you for sharing all the details with us!
5/15/12 9:11 AM
MNBarb said...
The zippers are too much fun, I love them! I also adjust leg fit with this method and usually have luck with the the fit-as-you-go method. I see many wonderful jeans in your future. It's so easy to attach a contour waistband to this pattern.
5/15/12 9:17 AM
JEF said...
Wow! So creative AND they fit and look great. I am in awe.
5/15/12 9:41 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Fabulous! Thank you for your wonderful review.
5/15/12 10:07 AM
Barbara R said...
These jeans look awesome on you! And I love how creatively inspired you were. I often feel lucky just to get something made at all! This review reminds me I can go beyond that in my sewing. Thanks!
5/15/12 11:53 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Love the jeans, enjoyed the review immensely.
5/15/12 12:00 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans, the fit, design and fabric dying and a brilliant review.
5/16/12 7:50 AM
petro said...
Great jeans!
5/16/12 12:33 PM
momsurfing said...
i was on the fence about the bias cut waist band and ended up using a contour waistband from a different pattern
5/19/12 10:01 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! You sure put a lot of effort into these. I'd say it was worth it, those jeans are fantastic!!!
5/19/12 12:36 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
I'm way intimidated by all the work you put into these jeans, but they look amazing! Great job and great review.
5/19/12 1:22 PM
Living Beauty said...
Excellent jeans! You look great!
5/19/12 1:33 PM
Living Beauty said...
Excellent jeans! You look great!
5/19/12 1:33 PM
barebear said...
These are a great pair of jeans! Thanks for the good review. :)
5/20/12 2:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us