SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8806 (Misses' Dress )

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 10:18 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 1:15 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
So fabulous - a great look.
6/16/12 3:00 AM
Danette in PA said...
This is great! I might try it for a swimsuit coverup.
6/15/12 12:12 PM
wendyrb said...
Your color choices and tweaks to the fit make this a really great look for you. Good to know the D cup works, since I need that too. Excellent review with lots of pointers. I received the pattern yesterday, so the info about the Kona cotton is especially handy. Make another pool version and post so we can share in the fun. From your blog post- the retro photo brought back lots of happy memories- thanks.
6/2/12 1:23 PM
velosewer said...
I love this too and would find it better to keep it dry. Nice work.
5/21/12 10:43 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Just love a review from you! Maxi looks great on you!I would have been afraid of looking like a tank in it but it looks cute! Love the 1972 photo(adorable and innocent..lol) ..ahh, that was my junior yr of high school. Remember the Maxi's, Hot Pants???? and bell bottoms and oh...Micro mini skirts! PS:Another weirdo here that LOVES to iron!!! lol
5/15/12 2:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
so cute! I love your version. :)
5/15/12 1:18 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love everything about this. Yours definitely needs to be on the pattern envelope.
5/15/12 10:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
the fabric sounds wonderful and the colors right in style I don't blame you for not wanting to wear this at the pool. Good Luck on the contest, I hope you win!
5/15/12 8:27 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the color and the hood on this. Fun for summer. Good review also.
5/15/12 7:55 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done and good luck with the NF contest!
5/15/12 2:42 AM
Annette1 said...
They need to put your picture on the BVM site, to add some much-needed PIZAZZ to their pics. :o) SUPER CUTE!
5/15/12 0:31 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just fun! I love your colors.
5/14/12 11:23 PM
sewtofit said...
Really nice color blocking. I too made this pattern for my mom.
5/14/12 11:13 PM
norie creates said...
Love the color combo! You could get a lot of mileage out of this. Looks great.
5/14/12 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info