Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8806 (Misses' Dress ) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 467 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 10:18 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 1:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Love the color combo! You could get a lot of mileage out of this. Looks great.
5/14/12 11:08 PM
sewtofit said...
Really nice color blocking. I too made this pattern for my mom.
5/14/12 11:13 PM
Nan Kay said...
Just fun! I love your colors.
5/14/12 11:23 PM
Annette1 said...
They need to put your picture on the BVM site, to add some much-needed PIZAZZ to their pics. :o) SUPER CUTE!
5/15/12 0:31 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done and good luck with the NF contest!
5/15/12 2:42 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the color and the hood on this. Fun for summer. Good review also.
5/15/12 7:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
the fabric sounds wonderful and the colors right in style I don't blame you for not wanting to wear this at the pool. Good Luck on the contest, I hope you win!
5/15/12 8:27 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love everything about this. Yours definitely needs to be on the pattern envelope.
5/15/12 10:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
so cute! I love your version. :)
5/15/12 1:18 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Just love a review from you! Maxi looks great on you!I would have been afraid of looking like a tank in it but it looks cute! Love the 1972 photo(adorable and innocent..lol) ..ahh, that was my junior yr of high school. Remember the Maxi's, Hot Pants???? and bell bottoms and oh...Micro mini skirts! PS:Another weirdo here that LOVES to iron!!! lol
5/15/12 2:59 PM
velosewer said...
I love this too and would find it better to keep it dry. Nice work.
5/21/12 10:43 PM
wendyrb said...
Your color choices and tweaks to the fit make this a really great look for you. Good to know the D cup works, since I need that too. Excellent review with lots of pointers. I received the pattern yesterday, so the info about the Kona cotton is especially handy. Make another pool version and post so we can share in the fun. From your blog post- the retro photo brought back lots of happy memories- thanks.
6/2/12 1:23 PM
Danette in PA said...
This is great! I might try it for a swimsuit coverup.
6/15/12 12:12 PM
Athene said...
So fabulous - a great look.
6/16/12 3:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us