SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/15/12 9:56 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaF said...
You did a marvelous job! Love the piping and top-stitching detail! Thanks for sharing.
9/28/12 2:09 PM
barebear said...
Oh, this looks beautiful. Your topstitching looks really good. :)
5/20/12 2:47 AM
BexInMD said...
You've made a great trench coat with flair! I love the piping.
5/16/12 10:14 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is divine! What a great looking coat.
5/16/12 9:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Another wonderful coat from this pattern. I MUST make this!
5/16/12 12:28 PM
slmstyle said...
Great coat! I love the fabric, the lining, the piping and all of the details that you added. Very nice job and thanks for the great review and construction tips!
5/16/12 12:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute coat! Beautiful job on construction and details
5/16/12 10:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
5/16/12 7:05 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic coat. I am jealous.
5/16/12 6:50 AM
artymom said...
Lovely attention to detail! You've created the coat that I've been dreaming of, right down to the hot pink lining.
5/16/12 1:47 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow! You made a lot of alterations to that pattern but the result is outstanding. If I'd made it....I might sleep in it the first night. LOL Good job!
5/16/12 1:15 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
5/16/12 1:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
So pretty!!
5/15/12 11:46 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeoys! The print really makes this stand out. Great trench! :-)
5/15/12 11:45 PM
aleah42 said...
It's beautiful! Great fabric and I love the wide double topstitching. Thanks for the detailed review and all the pictures!
5/15/12 11:19 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your trench coat is one of the most beautiful I've seen! Impressive! I love it!
5/15/12 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info