SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6460 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:isidore
photo

 
 
About isidore
Member since: 6/24/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beginagain said...
Amazing! I love how creative this is.
5/15/12 11:00 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Well done! And a decent length, too. Thanks for the explanation of how you did the fancy part. Excellent idea for blocking on styrofoam!
5/16/12 6:12 AM
nickelc624 said...
gorgeous!
5/17/12 2:41 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very creative! Well done!
5/17/12 8:23 AM
Jaxxy said...
love the neck detail! really nice
5/17/12 10:55 AM
Jaxxy said...
love the neck detail! really nice
5/17/12 10:55 AM
Tina Lou said...
Just awesome!!!
5/17/12 1:50 PM
Sarsez said...
I love the use of styrofoam. Well done on pulling off quite a creative dteail. Congrats on your entry.
5/18/12 2:01 AM
Dianne22 said...
Boy, the diligence really paid off for you. Great dress and a very creative idea.
5/18/12 1:55 PM
treefrog said...
This is fantastic. I love how you used the binding to do the yoke. So creative.
5/18/12 6:26 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
You inspire me! Thanks for actually putting pictures in on how you made up the bias shoulders. You're clever AND talented.
5/19/12 10:52 AM
sherri2sew said...
I think you deserve to win the one yard contest. You were the most creative with utilizing one yard of fabric.
5/19/12 2:48 PM
barebear said...
This is very cool. I love how you did the upper bodice. :)
5/20/12 0:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is absolutely stunning! Love the neckpiece, it really sets the dress apart and makes it so unique!
5/20/12 1:46 PM
Margaret said...
What a great neckline detail! Beautiful dress!
5/21/12 8:31 AM
MBMc said...
So clever!
5/21/12 10:51 PM
Sharon M said...
Lovely dress! I love your creativity in getting a dress out of one yard of fabric - that neck treatment is fabulous.
5/22/12 5:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning, stunning, stunning!!! Did I say stunning?
5/23/12 10:54 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! The neck detailing really makes this dress! Beautiful!
6/1/12 8:19 PM
j Renee Design said...
The neckline on this is amazing...you did an awesome job!
10/9/12 11:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Amazingly creative upper bodice detail! Thanks for the great review and info on the sizing.
10/9/12 10:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your detailing on the upper bodice makes this a truly amazing dress! Thanks for the informative review.
10/20/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review