Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Figgy's: Sweetheart PJs (Sweetheart PJs) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 140 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:dawn so cal
photo
About dawn so calstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 3:42 AM
Last Updated:5/25/12 6:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Very nicely made! I haven't seen this book before. It looks like it has some really cute designs. How did you find the sizing? I notice some reviews complain about that. (PS You're not really in Angola are you?)
5/20/12 4:08 AM
dawn so cal said...
Thanks for the compliment. I AM in Angola! I don´t know for sure about the sizing of these pjs because they were a gift, but all of the other patterns I have used by this company have been good. I am going to make a pair of these for my son soon, so then I can comment of their sizing. The pants (shorts) I made from this book fit great. I highly recommend this book and this company´s patterns. They are my favorite!
5/20/12 4:26 AM
carolinablue said...
How precious...great job
5/20/12 2:17 PM
hme75 said...
These are wonderful! I've got my eye on a couple of patterns by Figgy's.. I just love their style.
5/21/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Now these are really adorable!
5/21/12 10:55 AM
velosewer said...
These are really cute. I'll look out for Figgy's patterns too.
5/21/12 11:12 PM
dawn so cal said...
KathleenS- I made a pair of these in size 4/5 for my son, and they fit just like I would expect. They are a little big, and he is in barely in a size 4 in most clothing. So, in my experience, these seem true to size.
5/24/12 11:43 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
These are so cute! I wish someone would make me a pair...
5/25/12 6:28 AM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! Love your pics of the kids in their cloths, adorable. Please keep us posted (blogged?) on your time in Angola, I look forward to reading and seeing more.
5/25/12 8:19 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Adorable!
5/25/12 11:50 AM
Just Barb said...
I LOVE the piping you added on the cuffs!! These are adorable!!
7/10/12 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Lazy Girl Designs 120 Chloe Handbag
photo
Review by JulieT on 7/19/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by loti on 4/21/10
Read Review

Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us