SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
Australia
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:12 AM
Last Updated:5/21/12 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the review...I was about to order the Sandra skinny jeans from StyleArc but now think I might order this one instead. I'm hoping it is not sized for stretch denim so will have a look. Thanks and the pink is adorable!
7/24/12 3:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and love the colour.
6/9/12 8:11 PM
anne jewell said...
the jeans are perfect for you. love the clowning!
6/5/12 6:15 PM
barebear said...
You're photoshoot made me laugh! So much fun!! Those jeans look really cute and comfortable, and you look so happy in them. Jean success in my opinion!
6/3/12 9:26 PM
Fictionfan said...
FUN! These are not jilly jeans, they are FUN jeans! They look very comfortable, too. Great fit. Thanks for the review.
6/2/12 3:00 PM
sfshaza said...
I love your photo shoot! Those jeans came out great and I love the pastel color.
6/2/12 1:00 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, that's the most fun I've ever had looking at a photo shoot. And, the pants are pretty great too!
5/29/12 1:12 PM
Lynmarie said...
What a fun photo shoot, love your pink jeans !
5/23/12 6:18 AM
JOshiro said...
Great review and the photos were a hoot!
5/22/12 9:47 PM
Jrhee said...
These fit you perfectly, and I love your pink!
5/22/12 0:04 AM
julie w said...
Lovely great fitting jeans, fun photos and informative review
5/21/12 5:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
ChristmasHills you are real ham in these photos, great fitting jeans like these would make me dance too. I just may have to buy this pattern after reading your review. I'm like you I don't want my jeans too tight. Great review...off I go to look at StyleArc....
5/21/12 12:18 PM
AndreaSews said...
The jeans look so good on you, and it looks like you're having fun wearing them! Thank for the great review.
5/21/12 9:06 AM
RobbieK said...
Great fitting jeans!! Love the dye idea and the photo shoot!
5/21/12 8:33 AM
Plottie said...
Great looking jeans, such a good fit
5/20/12 8:37 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Your photos are great! Oh, so are your jeans! There seems to be a lot of colored jeans around ATM.
5/20/12 5:21 PM
JEF said...
Love the photos, love the jeans, love your ability to compare patterns! Thanks so much.
5/20/12 4:12 PM
rabitgrl said...
Super cute jeans, and photo shoot! I never thought of making pink jeans, but yours look great. Thanks for the inspiration :o)
5/20/12 4:06 PM
Knitz said...
Pink jeans -- love it!
5/20/12 10:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The jeans look fabulous on you. How is the fit different from the Jalie? I've yet not tried the Style Arc and fall between sizes so not sure if I should go up or down. Enjoyed your review.
5/20/12 9:41 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute jeans and great action shots!
5/20/12 8:45 AM
Living Beauty said...
Those jeans are very nice. Looks RTW or better! They look great on you. Thanks for the review!
5/20/12 8:19 AM
said...
Great review and even better photo shoot. Made me smile just to read this review.
5/20/12 8:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fun,fun,fun! Great jeans and your photos made me smile.
5/20/12 7:50 AM
Sarsez said...
Go pink jeans! Looks like you had a lot of fun in your photos!
5/20/12 7:23 AM
hpsauce said...
I love your jeans AND your photos. I'm tempted to try them.
5/20/12 6:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab jeans! Looks like you had a lot of fun taking the photos :)
5/20/12 6:13 AM
Dilliander said...
What a fun photo shoot! You jeans look fabulous and how wonderful that they fit so well for the first pair.
5/20/12 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now