SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
I LOOOVE your trousers!!! They look great on you! I also went to your blog to read more...I like your approach as to why a wide waist band! I'm all on board with that! Wide waist band here I come! Thanks for the "oh so helpful" review!
5/21/12 5:38 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love your pants! Thanks for the great review--I'd like to try this pattern!
5/21/12 7:25 PM
Glynis Ann said...
Great job. I wanted to make linen pants and now I know which pattern to buy. I love the look. Your blog presentation rocks! Sure wish I could figure out how to vote in natural fabric contest.
5/21/12 7:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOVE your pants! The whole outfit is fab!
5/21/12 9:49 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have some linen I want to use for wide-legged pants and now you have me reconsidering which pattern I want to use...
5/21/12 10:40 PM
velosewer said...
How wonderful. You look like you're set for a great summer in these trousers. They are a great fit. Great shoes too.
5/21/12 11:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW!!! I think you will live int these, just beautiful, linen bed sheet what a great idea.
5/22/12 8:00 AM
cocosloft said...
You are so cute! Love your trousers, they look fab!
5/22/12 9:24 PM
dawn so cal said...
They look great! The fit looks really nice.
5/31/12 6:23 AM
SquishSews said...
So ready to try making pants and was looking for patterns. Your review has convinced me!
6/1/12 2:08 AM
Aroura said...
Just awesome! I must get this pattern. Love your pants, and your blog post. Thanks for the great and helpful review!
6/5/12 6:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants, and a great way to use an old sheet. I had a pair of vintage linen sheets that I used for a few years then chucked them out when I thought they were too worn to be useful. Now I wish I'd kept them because there would have been enough fabric in them to make a garment or two.
6/12/12 5:01 AM
Aroura said...
I know I've already commented on your lovely pants back when you first posted your review, but I wanted to tell you that your review, and your beautiful pants, have inspired me to make my first pair of pants with this pattern! It will also be my first Vogue. I'm going to start on it this weekend. thanks so much for this wonderfully helpful review, and I hope you still enjoy those gorgeous pants!
2/3/13 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now