Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3130 (Shirt with stripe contrast) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 606 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 8:21 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 11:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wenznz said...
I love your fabric choice, this is beautiful!
5/22/12 8:32 PM
KG2 said...
Gorgeous! I too, love this pattern. (-;
5/22/12 8:40 PM
mm said...
This is a lovely shirt.
5/22/12 8:52 PM
BexInMD said...
Great looking shirt. I like the striped contrast.
5/22/12 9:32 PM
valkyrie01 said...
LOVE...! Another successful project I would steal away if you were not looking! LOL...!
5/22/12 10:33 PM
JEF said...
Perfect.
5/22/12 10:57 PM
velosewer said...
Spot on!
5/23/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning use of the dots and stripes, and the shaping of this shirt is very nice.
5/23/12 0:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! Love the fabric combination. Great job!
5/23/12 1:19 AM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I love the contrast. I also love this pattern. I made one for my daughter and one for me and I have more planned.
5/23/12 2:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very sharp shirt. What's not to love about a nice tailored shirt? And yours just looks so professional. I just ordered this pattern so am happy to read your review and mention about their great collar insertion method - that'll push it up "the list" for me. Thanks.
5/23/12 2:24 AM
margk said...
Great review and Love the results. That collar and stand looks perfect. Enjoy that gorgeous fabric.
5/23/12 5:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your shirts are just amazing! Thanks for the review!
5/23/12 6:56 AM
redside said...
So imaginative!
5/23/12 9:14 AM
BettyMike said...
Just beautiful!
5/23/12 1:07 PM
Engrmom1 said...
Beautiful!!!
5/23/12 8:50 PM
MareeAlison said...
Your shirts are wonderful - so professional looking. I just love this one and the striped trim is fantastic. Very inspiring.
5/24/12 0:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this shirt! The stripe-dot fabrics make it look so interesting and not at all crafty. You have a good eye. This is such a great basic pattern.
5/24/12 9:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I've been trying this on to see different ways it can be worn. The cuffs turned up or down change the look from casual to dressy. Buttoned or unbuttoned offers different styling as well (since the outside button tab is not striped). It looks good with navy denim jeans, also the trendy colored jeans and casual linen trousers (coordinating with colors in the dots), also worn open over a navy column of cami and pants. I suspect it will get a lot of wear.
5/24/12 6:33 PM
danceandsing33 said...
Beautiful shirt. I love all of the wonderful contrast detailing. Nice job!
5/26/12 7:16 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what a sleeper shirt. From the thumbnail, it looks like a nice, conventional shirt. But I carefully studied the large photos and am really wowed. I love how you've used the contrast detailing. Now I want this pattern, but what I *really* want is YOUR shirt in my size. :D
6/2/12 1:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us