Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 134 (South Asian Tops & Wraps)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 7:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (10/22/12 3:56 AM) Reply
Great looking blouse. I'm not a fan of dolman sleeves but your short version looks very fine.
MNBarb said... (6/9/12 7:27 AM) Reply
I love this Margaret. I missed your review so glad it was entered in the NF contest. I always think of these Folkwear patterns as boxy but I see that I am very wrong. I love the pattern/fabric combo that you chose. The side tie and neckline look great on you. You get my vote!
petro said... (6/3/12 2:48 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
cocosloft said... (5/28/12 10:46 PM) Reply
Love this sarong and blouse, really unusual, looks stunning on you!
marthamyers said... (5/28/12 10:01 AM) Reply
I have been eyeing this on their home page for a couple of months now. You're version has pushed me over the line. I simply must have it. Your version is just wonderful. Now off to find my CC.
lamstu said... (5/28/12 9:51 AM) Reply
I also love this blouse and was just thinking of making it with short sleeves! Your outfit with the sarong is gorgeous. I'll have to look at that part of the pattern again.
FreyaStark said... (5/28/12 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice. The blouse looks good with short sleeves, which I hadn't thought of myself!
Sanibelle said... (5/28/12 5:59 AM) Reply
You've made such a pretty outfit for summer. The short sleeves are a great idea. This is one of my very favorite patterns!
treefrog said... (5/27/12 7:39 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic. I like the print you used. I'm surprised that there was no shoulder seam.
Q Valley Mary said... (5/27/12 6:43 PM) Reply
This looks like such a cool, comfortable outfit for summer. And a rare pattern with the crossover high enough to be decent. I have to check this pattern out.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/27/12 5:13 PM) Reply
NO fitting alterations?? WOW!! A winner pattern, eh. Love the "V"d fabric design. Two neat together & separate pieces, too ;D
renren said... (5/27/12 10:46 AM) Reply
The Thai blouse and sarong make a great pairing.
lcdrbetty said... (5/27/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Fabulous outfit! Love your fabric & the overall look. Very helpful review! I really like the short sleeves, too. I cruise FW patterns sometimes, & love the look of some of them, but haven't tried any. Think I will now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

ModKid Patterns Sunny Days Tank

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Butterick 6196

photo
by: GailV

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details