Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 333 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
5/27/12 9:51 PM
JEF said...
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
5/28/12 7:24 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
5/28/12 10:00 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
5/28/12 12:33 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
5/28/12 6:30 PM
cindyann said...
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
5/29/12 2:39 PM
velosewer said...
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
5/29/12 11:46 PM
homewerk said...
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
6/1/12 5:39 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
6/1/12 7:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
6/5/12 12:48 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
6/6/12 12:06 PM
Aless said...
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
6/14/12 2:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us