SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
5/27/12 9:51 PM
JEF said...
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
5/28/12 7:24 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
5/28/12 10:00 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
5/28/12 12:33 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
5/28/12 6:30 PM
cindyann said...
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
5/29/12 2:39 PM
velosewer said...
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
5/29/12 11:46 PM
homewerk said...
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
6/1/12 5:39 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
6/1/12 7:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
6/5/12 12:48 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
6/6/12 12:06 PM
Aless said...
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
6/14/12 2:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5624

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now