SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
CO USA
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 6:02 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A very nice shirt. I love your fabric, and thanks for a thorough and useful review. Do not be nervous about making such items as collars, plackets and cuffs. If you read the instructions, keep calm and carry on, you'll get there!
5/31/12 6:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Great combination of fabric and pattern. Her patterns certainly do sing when made in linen, don't they? And you are so right about her instructions. The pattern is worth it for her instructions, even you never make the blouses.
5/31/12 9:34 PM
Fran G said...
Great shirt..excellent review! White linen will be my choice, too.
6/1/12 6:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review and I love that shirt. Like you, linen is my favorite fabric for summer. Your collar is impeccable and I can't wait to see your other versions.
6/1/12 7:34 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
6/1/12 8:59 AM
Karine said...
Don't you just love Louise Cutting's instructions? It's always like a mini sewing lesson. Your blouse is great - the fit, the fabric, the construction. Very nice!
6/1/12 9:28 AM
Patti B said...
What a great classic blouse. You did a great job and using these patterns helps all of us up our game.
6/1/12 9:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Your blouse looks great - and the review is chock full of good info, too.
6/2/12 8:41 AM
petro said...
Nice shirt, I love linen for summer overshirts.
6/3/12 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Other 131

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now