SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (6/4/12 11:40 PM) Reply
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
persevering said... (6/1/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
FreyaStark said... (6/1/12 4:15 AM) Reply
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
pdiddly said... (6/1/12 3:48 AM) Reply
wonderful top
olgarosita said... (6/1/12 2:58 AM) Reply
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
j222b said... (5/31/12 10:38 PM) Reply
Nice blouse & skirt.
SewWil said... (5/31/12 10:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/31/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/31/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!
mizvi said... (5/31/12 6:17 PM) Reply
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
marjoriekh said... (5/31/12 5:53 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details