Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2010-118 (Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 357 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
5/31/12 5:53 PM
mizvi said...
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top!
5/31/12 6:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
5/31/12 6:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
5/31/12 10:26 PM
j222b said...
Nice blouse & skirt.
5/31/12 10:38 PM
olgarosita said...
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
6/1/12 2:58 AM
pdiddly said...
wonderful top
6/1/12 3:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
6/1/12 4:15 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
6/1/12 1:26 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
6/4/12 11:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us