SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
6/4/12 11:40 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
6/1/12 1:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
6/1/12 4:15 AM
pdiddly said...
wonderful top
6/1/12 3:48 AM
olgarosita said...
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
6/1/12 2:58 AM
j222b said...
Nice blouse & skirt.
5/31/12 10:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
5/31/12 10:26 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
5/31/12 6:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top!
5/31/12 6:41 PM
mizvi said...
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
5/31/12 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now