SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (6/4/12 11:40 PM) Reply
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
persevering said... (6/1/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
FreyaStark said... (6/1/12 4:15 AM) Reply
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
pdiddly said... (6/1/12 3:48 AM) Reply
wonderful top
olgarosita said... (6/1/12 2:58 AM) Reply
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
j222b said... (5/31/12 10:38 PM) Reply
Nice blouse & skirt.
SewWil said... (5/31/12 10:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/31/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/31/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!
mizvi said... (5/31/12 6:17 PM) Reply
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
marjoriekh said... (5/31/12 5:53 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details