SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
5/31/12 5:53 PM
mizvi said...
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top!
5/31/12 6:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
5/31/12 6:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
5/31/12 10:26 PM
j222b said...
Nice blouse & skirt.
5/31/12 10:38 PM
olgarosita said...
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
6/1/12 2:58 AM
pdiddly said...
wonderful top
6/1/12 3:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
6/1/12 4:15 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
6/1/12 1:26 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
6/4/12 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sirena Sol

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now