SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1882 (Misses' )

12 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 11:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Nice to see this made up! Great dress, and I love your dogs!
6/3/12 12:13 PM
zoe said...
Nice! I love this pattern. I keep looking at it online.
6/3/12 12:30 PM
bakertoo said...
This dress looks great on you-nice job! You have inspired me to make one myself. Thanks for the review, and photo.
6/3/12 12:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You are my fitting hero. You always look great in your clothing and have so much style. Cute, cute dress!
6/3/12 1:41 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look absolutely adorable. Love how the hair matches the dress and the dogs are beautiful.
6/3/12 4:55 PM
Pj3g said...
You are styling girl! Like the dogs too!
6/3/12 5:33 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Love it! It looks very nice on you!
6/3/12 6:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great colors.
6/4/12 9:34 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Adorably retro, you could be the poster girl for the curvy bodytype! You could try pegging the skirt for a more pencil skirt look which would look fab;)
6/5/12 3:08 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/5/12 9:53 AM
SewOm said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review. I love this dress and would like to make it someday.
6/5/12 10:26 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Getting ready to make this dress and wanted to check out the reviews. I was so happy to see that you were the one who had made it up! Hope mine turns out as fab as yours--I'm doing a light blue with navy piping, collar and pocket flaps. Thanks for the review.
6/23/12 1:40 PM
Time4me said...
Your version (and subsequent review) of this dress is what inspired me to try this out for myself. It didn't quite go as planned but I'm going to try to tweak it so I get a dress as lovely as yours.
7/12/12 1:00 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! I love your shoes, too. I recently got this pattern on sale at Hancock fabrics and have plans for a summer dress. Great review, thanks! Your choice of red with the back and the the piping is very nice.
12/29/12 10:24 AM
ChromoK said...
You look adorable in this dress! As always, your style is impecable.
2/1/13 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now