SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1887 (Misses Pants, shorts and skirt)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 10:39 AM
Last Updated:6/14/12 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute shorts!! I like the fabric, and the front tie on the pattern will be nice in version #2. :-)
6/5/12 11:16 AM
frame said...
Super cute shorts.
6/5/12 12:58 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for showing the great pics on fit. I plan on making these but was a little worried about fit and would have probably cut too big of a size out. Thanks for putting this review out there - it helps!
6/5/12 1:56 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Hope the 10 works out better size-wise!
6/6/12 3:41 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
The little scrap diamond in the back is super cute!
6/9/12 9:14 AM
marec said...
Cute!! I really like the tie.
6/9/12 11:19 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks really cute on you! I might have to pick this up at the next sale....
6/9/12 4:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new shorts. Those elastic pants usually do run large. I'm glad you got the second pair to fit the way you wanted.
6/10/12 11:11 AM
Marie367 said...
Very cute shorts!
6/14/12 9:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great trio!
6/14/12 9:21 AM
Erin D said...
Nice job getting the fit just right. The ties are really so cute!
6/14/12 9:56 AM
jannw said...
very cute shorts! Great use of fabrics available!!
6/14/12 10:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how cute are these? Have been wanting to make some cute shorts, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern!!
6/14/12 11:13 AM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
Terri A said...
You achieved so many looks with these shorts! Clever variations and adjustments.
6/15/12 1:47 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Thank you for the warning about the size. I do try to read the finshed measurements of the garment on the envelope .that helps. I like the blue pair!
7/3/12 3:50 PM
Momalina said...
I am helping my daughter sew these shorts, as in I am pinning and telling her where to sew. I am very confused with the waistband though. is there anything you can tell me that will clarify what they are talking about in the pattern? How is the band attached to the shorts? I love how you have used different fabrics on one pair of shorts, looks great.
7/29/12 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 243274-1001

photo
by: Hiyoko

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: BondiRose

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now