SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (Blouses)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
Really nice fit! And I'm impressed by how you matched the paisley pattern so nicely in the front.
6/10/12 3:17 PM
Montarville said...
Those blouses look great!
6/10/12 10:03 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/10/12 10:13 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/10/12 10:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Three great shirts. It's obviously a pattern worth owning.
6/20/12 7:47 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. I have the pattern as well. I would make the same adjustments with more out of the back, so that would mean the collar too. Thanks for the tip. You did a great job.
6/20/12 7:50 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks great. I think all your blouses look wonderful.
6/20/12 8:30 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, your shirts look great.
6/20/12 11:15 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. Those are some good looking zinnias, too.
6/20/12 11:31 PM
jannw said...
all are very nice and a great fit!! Good info on the collar, I've seen that method but never tried it. Thanx
6/21/12 7:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your orange plaid
6/21/12 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice shirt
6/21/12 12:26 PM
RLL said...
All 4 are very nice (great matching of the plaid). Isnt it wonderful when you work out the fit for the perfect TNT.
6/21/12 2:17 PM
Terri A said...
All so wonderful and well matched up!
6/22/12 10:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The orange one is my favorite, but they really are all so nice.
6/26/12 12:49 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Great shirt collection! Thanks for passing on the collar tip. I love this type shirt...stylish, versatile & classic.
6/27/12 8:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
Excellent!
6/27/12 9:08 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great set of tops you have!! They look very nice on you.
7/3/12 7:40 AM
Sewing Gal said...
Excellent job! These blouses look great on you.
7/7/12 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now