SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7368 (BLOUSE/TUNIC)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 2:48 PM
Last Updated:6/25/12 4:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Both tops are fabulous! The pintucks on the one version look tedious to make but look great. And the grayish-blue of the other top is in a very nice shade.
6/13/12 3:07 PM
cerulean said...
Both tops are really great! I love the quiet colors too!
6/13/12 3:23 PM
Marie367 said...
Both tops are great! The pintucks are a nice touch!
6/13/12 5:00 PM
allycovey said...
I love pintucks (as you know) great job also what a great project to pick for this contest!!!!
6/13/12 5:01 PM
allycovey said...
I love pintucks (as you know) great job also what a great project to pick for this contest!!!!
6/13/12 5:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very nice tops.
6/13/12 5:15 PM
treefrog said...
Jan, they look great. Love the plain tunic and the pintucking on the second is absolutely gorgeous!
6/13/12 6:47 PM
blue mooney said...
dynamite pintucks!
6/13/12 8:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice tops that will get a lot of wear. They look great. Nice job on the buttonholes.
6/13/12 9:24 PM
Dilliander said...
Beautifully made, lovely tops.
6/14/12 5:40 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love the different versions, and great work on all the pintucks!
6/17/12 6:53 AM
fourkid said...
Love both these tops! so no one has yet mentioned the "faucet" problem. Was it cruel of me to laugh? Do you think Burda tests the patterns by doing dishes? =:o I think they should!
6/18/12 10:35 AM
Terri A said...
Love the pintucks!!!
6/22/12 10:21 PM
dawn so cal said...
They both look really nice, and the pintucks are gorgeous!
6/24/12 2:48 PM
kkkkaty said...
Those are all great, I especially like the grey one, although I am not sure which one it is in your list of views. looks very fresh and pretty!
6/25/12 4:47 PM
allycovey said...
Those are great I really like the one with a tie neck
6/25/12 5:40 PM
treefrog said...
I like the latest variation with the tie. Still in awe of those pintucks though ;-)
6/25/12 6:29 PM
Renren said...
Each top is quite unique. You will get lots of mileage out of these tunics. (That's a lot of buttonholes!)
6/25/12 7:29 PM
jannw said...
kkkkaty..sorry about that..I added the color to each description.. the grey is number 1..Thank you all for the comments
6/25/12 11:56 PM
BJ1400 said...
Those look nice. I like all of them!
6/28/12 11:05 AM
Leora said...
The pintucks really make this top sing! Love it!!
8/24/12 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6167

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now