SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6506 

6 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:aminat
photo

 
 
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/13/12 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QueenieDogsMom said...
I love seeing this dress on a woman that's my size. Your dress looks great! I'm encouraged to make one of my own.
6/2/14 3:07 PM
dreamdesigner said...
love love love your fabric!!! Looks great on you as well.
10/26/13 11:57 PM
sarahjoharris said...
Great dress and so flattering! I like your modified collar and haven't been drawn to the pattern because of the original color. I love the silhouette, so I'm adding it to my wish list! Tanks for helping me see the possibilities!
5/20/13 7:15 AM
JennyQNY said...
This is so gorgeous!! Love the fabric
2/15/13 1:31 PM
annie1129 said...
FABULOUS!! Your dress has an attitude -- and I love it!!
6/15/12 3:53 AM
RLL said...
Ditto....love the fabric choice for this. Looks fab on you.
6/14/12 3:45 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Great job, thx for the review, this one is on my list
6/14/12 10:01 AM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous!!!!
6/14/12 9:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great use of the border fabric! So pretty on you!
6/14/12 2:49 AM
tigergirl said...
Great dress and what a fantastic print for it!
6/14/12 1:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/13/12 10:29 PM
bjird said...
I'm just echoing everyone else--beautiful fabric, beautiful dress!
6/13/12 8:00 PM
aminat said...
Thanks so much ladies, I really love it too
6/13/12 7:59 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, stunning fabric and it looks great made up in this pattern. A perfect fit too, very high end boutique!!!
6/13/12 7:34 PM
zoe said...
The dress is beautiful; you look great in it! I like your collar size better than the larger one in the pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous, and I like your longer length.
6/13/12 7:06 PM
cobble said...
I love it & perfect fabric choice.
6/13/12 6:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is so much prettier than the pattern photo! I love your use of fabric
6/13/12 6:20 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
And that is how it is done! Great fabric choice with that pattern. I WISH I could do that, you look fantastic in that. I also love the red accessories.
6/13/12 5:03 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful fit and LOVE that fabric.
6/13/12 4:59 PM
jlg said...
Your dress is fabulous. It fits you perfectly and is so pretty and fun.
6/13/12 4:11 PM
grays08 said...
This is fierce! I love it - great job!
6/13/12 4:02 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! I see why you were drawn to that lovely fabric.
6/13/12 3:08 PM
aminat said...
Re Becca, Yes when I altered the back neck , I added about 1/4" to the collar band, because the alteration added width to the back neck
6/13/12 3:02 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with that fabric. That pattern envelope picture looks so plain compared to your dress, you have a good eye for possibilities. I love the fit too. When you altered the back neck, did you have to change the collar to compensate? That sounds very interesting to me. I like your collar much better.
6/13/12 2:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - i like the length too
6/13/12 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info