SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6506 

5 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:aminat
photo

 
 
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/13/12 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - i like the length too
6/13/12 2:42 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with that fabric. That pattern envelope picture looks so plain compared to your dress, you have a good eye for possibilities. I love the fit too. When you altered the back neck, did you have to change the collar to compensate? That sounds very interesting to me. I like your collar much better.
6/13/12 2:52 PM
aminat said...
Re Becca, Yes when I altered the back neck , I added about 1/4" to the collar band, because the alteration added width to the back neck
6/13/12 3:02 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! I see why you were drawn to that lovely fabric.
6/13/12 3:08 PM
grays08 said...
This is fierce! I love it - great job!
6/13/12 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Your dress is fabulous. It fits you perfectly and is so pretty and fun.
6/13/12 4:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful fit and LOVE that fabric.
6/13/12 4:59 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
And that is how it is done! Great fabric choice with that pattern. I WISH I could do that, you look fantastic in that. I also love the red accessories.
6/13/12 5:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is so much prettier than the pattern photo! I love your use of fabric
6/13/12 6:20 PM
cobble said...
I love it & perfect fabric choice.
6/13/12 6:25 PM
zoe said...
The dress is beautiful; you look great in it! I like your collar size better than the larger one in the pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous, and I like your longer length.
6/13/12 7:06 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, stunning fabric and it looks great made up in this pattern. A perfect fit too, very high end boutique!!!
6/13/12 7:34 PM
aminat said...
Thanks so much ladies, I really love it too
6/13/12 7:59 PM
bjird said...
I'm just echoing everyone else--beautiful fabric, beautiful dress!
6/13/12 8:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/13/12 10:29 PM
tigergirl said...
Great dress and what a fantastic print for it!
6/14/12 1:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great use of the border fabric! So pretty on you!
6/14/12 2:49 AM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous!!!!
6/14/12 9:33 AM
Seamin in LA said...
Great job, thx for the review, this one is on my list
6/14/12 10:01 AM
RLL said...
Ditto....love the fabric choice for this. Looks fab on you.
6/14/12 3:45 PM
annie1129 said...
FABULOUS!! Your dress has an attitude -- and I love it!!
6/15/12 3:53 AM
JennyQNY said...
This is so gorgeous!! Love the fabric
2/15/13 1:31 PM
sarahjoharris said...
Great dress and so flattering! I like your modified collar and haven't been drawn to the pattern because of the original color. I love the silhouette, so I'm adding it to my wish list! Tanks for helping me see the possibilities!
5/20/13 7:15 AM
dreamdesigner said...
love love love your fabric!!! Looks great on you as well.
10/26/13 11:57 PM
QueenieDogsMom said...
I love seeing this dress on a woman that's my size. Your dress looks great! I'm encouraged to make one of my own.
6/2/14 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9330

photo
by: LynneEEvan...

Review