SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-108 (Princess Panel A Line Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 9:08 AM
Last Updated:7/31/13 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very nice dress. Great fabric!
6/21/12 9:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely dress!!!
6/21/12 10:05 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Your construction and its description are outstanding. Thanks.
6/21/12 12:17 PM
Red Curtain said...
Thanks for the great review. That is the perfect social dress.
6/21/12 12:31 PM
Mufffet said...
You can wear that lovely dress today in the boiling heat of DC! Keep cool, this is lovely - I love it - very retro - reminds me of the 60s....sigh...yes, I can remember that far back! :)
6/21/12 1:33 PM
Merche said...
I really love that pattern and after seeing your dress I know IŽll have to give it a go one of these days. Lovely! Thank you for your detailed review, very helpful
6/21/12 1:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute on you!
6/21/12 2:49 PM
Pamaro said...
Wow, what a lot of effort you put into this dress. Well worth it, though, as you look fantastic in it. It is a very flattering style on you.
6/21/12 4:15 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely dress, prefect fit. I love the colorblocking using both sides of the fabric. Can't get a better match than that. Thanks for so many details on your construction. You've given a nice tutorial for all the couture touches that make a dress really, really nice instead of throw-away. I hope you get as many hours of wearing enjoyment from it as you put into making it!
6/21/12 8:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Your hard work paid off. You dress looks great on you.
6/21/12 8:34 PM
Terri A said...
You've done it again! Both the dress and the review are amazing.
6/22/12 3:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
Wonderful review, your dress fits beautifully and I love your styling, what a hat!
6/22/12 8:45 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This is really wonderful; what a great dress for the social. I enjoyed reading about your process, thanks for your thorough and generous details.
6/22/12 10:05 AM
sewin said...
This is so cute on you. Very nice.
6/22/12 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very pretty - you sure put a lot of work into this and it paid off. Love your hat too
7/31/13 1:45 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the new version. looking forward to hearing the details!
7/31/13 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now