SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-130 (2-2011-130)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Beautiful, especially the lattice work.
7/1/12 8:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, hard to believe these are the same pattern. You've done amazing work making them all look different.
6/26/12 12:50 PM
jannw said...
Very clever ideas!!! I am in awe of the ends of your pintucks!! So nice and even..that's so hard to do!! Great entries, congrats
6/26/12 0:34 AM
dawn so cal said...
They look great! All the details look so well done, and they are very different from one another.
6/24/12 2:44 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirts. Your pintucking is amazing. Each shirt really does have a different character - very well done!
6/23/12 7:05 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely pintucks and great lattice work!
6/23/12 2:22 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I like all your versions much better than the pattern photo!
6/23/12 10:59 AM
swany said...
I love the lattice work. The back is great giving more room
6/23/12 10:39 AM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Thank you Ally. I will have to try that. I am currently in a different house than my pintuck foot.
6/22/12 9:42 PM
Terri A said...
What a great job you did on these! Very nice. Super unique too which is the best part!
6/22/12 6:12 PM
allycovey said...
On these I did not use a pintuck foot because I ran small cord under the fabric.
6/22/12 2:28 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I like your pintucks. I am loving pintucks or pleats on tunics lately. Did you use a pintuck foot with your double needle?
6/22/12 1:22 PM
Elona said...
Very cool. I LOVE that lattice-trimmed sheer version!
6/22/12 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now